07.23.04

All alone for four days

I'm wifeless for four days! Well, now that it's after midnight it's only three. But still! My beautiful bride has galavanted off to San Deigo to spend the weekend with her gay boyfriend Stephen whom I love and adore! I'm sad I'm missing this trip. THEN, when she gets home she's only here for a week and then she's leaving AGAIN for another week! My life is hell! I suppose I should be happy to have some time to myself, but I'm too much of a baby to really want to be alone. It's not co-dependancy. It's that I'm too much of a wuss to be left home alone. HA! So I've conned Nate into staying the night with me tomorrow and Saturday. When I get home from rehearsal tomorrow we're going to see The Bourne Supremacy. It really looks good. I feel bad for Halle Berry who's "Catwoman" is going head to head with it.

In other news, tonight was our first night in the theatre on the set. Wow! What a fun set to get to play on. Greg Jaye is amazing and that's all there is to that! Tomorrow is our sitzprobe which means we just sing through the show from start to finish skipping the dialogue scenes twice. We'll have the microphones too to set the levels and it's gonna be so freakin' cool. I however have some sort of throat thing which isn't making me very happy. Three months ago I had strep/tonsilitus and that pissed me off - in fact, it was the reason I missed Little Shop auditions in the first place. So, I got on the horn this morning and had the good man call in a SIXTY DOLLAR perscription!! Yep, you read that right, $60! Yikes a hootie! I just hope it kicks in and soon! Tonight I felt a little raw, but I'm hoping for better things tomorrow.

Moving right along, may I just say how much I love and yet despise Immodium AD? I love it because it works like a dream! If you've got ria it's the best thing you could take for it. HOWEVER, every time I take it I get all stopped up for like DAYS!! I haven't pooped in two days now which means that when I finally do it'll be the size of a small country and tear me right up. WOAH!! TOO MUCH INFO!! Sorry 'bout that. It's just that I'm such a regular guy that missing two days worth of poos isn't good.

I'm so tired, and was asleep until my lovely wife called me at midnight fifty. I have every light in the house on cause I'm a big pansy - but it's not making me feel any better. So, I'm going to go finish watching Little Women. I fell asleep right after Winona Ryder "Jo" started screaming about something - I was drifting because it's not my kind of movie I don't think. I wanna watch it, but not so much right now. We'll see how long I last. Bring on the sunshine! Then I'll be able to sleep. HAHAHA!!

Until next time...

Written by Jere at 12:56 a.m.

before | | after


"Hey, I'm not shot!" - 11.09.05
New Spot - 07.08.05
June Recap - 07.01.05
Heeeeeere's Peter! - 05.17.05
Book Club Anyone?? - 05.16.05

[ Registered ]

moon phases

chubbychic
acneboy
suckasspoems
gigantor
trendymatt
savecraig
mynotetoself
joeparadox
azswinggirl
bethany9
princessreva
trevik
caela
f-tard