08.10.04

"11 Things"

So I've been reading some journals and whatnots and there's this thing that's going around right now where you have to write "11 Things". What you're supposed to do (as I understand it) is write something personal or whatever to 11 different people WITHOUT using their names and you can't divuldge the secret as to who it is you wrote about. So, here goes:

1. You have hurt me more than you could ever possibly know. I never thought that things could get this bad between us. I am shocked, hurt and I will never be the same because of it. Thank you for making me a stronger person and for showing me your true colors. I am the fool.

2. I don't like you very much. In fact, I hate you - A LOT. You're a manipulator, you're selfish and insecure. You don't have a clue who YOU are and I despise you greatly. You're fake and insincere. You are a dramaqueen in the worst way. You start shit when it's none of your business and I just really hate you. I have to stop now before I go off on just how much I really hate you. Thanks for coming to my birthday party and then trashing me afterwords - yep, I know!

3. If you could see what I see when I look at you, you would see why dreamers still believe dreams come true. And the vision I see would change your life too. If you saw what I see in you. You are one of the greatest people I know and I admire and respect you so much. Thank you for making me a better person. You are priceless to me!

4. You've taught me nearly everything I know today. You have molded me into the person I have become. I have so much love for you it's almost overwhelming at times. I wish I were closer to you, but alas, she won't let me be. Ugh! I hate being a grown up at times like these. Please know that I pray for you and you are in my thoughts always. I love you more than you could ever know!

5. I'm so glad I've gotten to know you better. You are one of the funniest people I know. You're an amazing person and I aspire to be like you. You are so strong in the gospel with a past sorta like mine. I hope that I can someday be the man you are. Thank you for teaching me that friendship is a deep and unconditional love.

6. You have been a great supporter of mine. We've been through a lot together and I haven't always been so kind. We have truly tested our love for each other, and you still love me. I wish I had the love in my heart that you have in yours. You see people so much better than I do. You are so giving and loving and supportive. I admire your strength. I learn so much from you every day and I'm proud to be a part of your inner circle. You are someone I hope to stay close with always.

7. I am excited to see what the future holds for you and I. What started off as lust turned into friendship and now a relationship of trust, openness and honesty. I am glad that I am yours and that you are mine. I can't imagine sharing my life with anyone else the way I've shared my life with you. You know the inner most secrets of my soul and you still love me. You know everything about me and aren't ashamed of me. You've been there for my mood swings and you're still here. I can't say I love you enough. Hopefully someday you'll believe me.

8. If I could be anyone in the world I'd want to be you. I want your life for a day. Seriously, just 24 hours of being you. To be inside your head, to expierence life as you do. To see things through your eyes - to hear your inner thoughts and so forth. That fascinates me. Yeah, I'd wanna be you for a day.

9. I have had so much fun getting to know you better through this show. You're such a great guy and you're really talented and I had such a hoot playing with you. I hope that the friendship that has been started will continue to develope and grow. You're a good guy and people need to know that - so quit being all weird and doing stupid shit. It's not working for you. HA!

10. You are so fun to be around and so fun to hang out with. I consider you one of my best friends in the whole world. You are so willing to help out any time and any way you can. You are supportive and loving in spite of my flaws. You've got good intensions and I just adore you! I'm glad you're a part of my life! You have the biggest heart (and ass) of anyone I know. (wink) You'll always be my big booty ho! Nobody could ever replace you - EVER!

11. You are a role model to me and I look up to you. I hope that we will become better friends and coworkers. I hope that we will work together often and that we will see each other more frequently. You are one of the smartest, most creative, hysterically funny people I've ever known. You have a great vision and you know how to get what you want out of people. You're nurturing and encouraging and supportive of everyone. You're giving and kind and I appreciate you. I'm glad I've been blessed to have this opportunity.

Okay, so that's that. There's my 11. Don't get all freaky on me and demand that I tell you who's who. To be perfectly honest, I'm sure I won't remember myself - HA! Sad, but true.

Until next time...

Written by Jere at 3:10 a.m.

before | | after


"Hey, I'm not shot!" - 11.09.05
New Spot - 07.08.05
June Recap - 07.01.05
Heeeeeere's Peter! - 05.17.05
Book Club Anyone?? - 05.16.05

[ Registered ]

moon phases

chubbychic
acneboy
suckasspoems
gigantor
trendymatt
savecraig
mynotetoself
joeparadox
azswinggirl
bethany9
princessreva
trevik
caela
f-tard