2004-04-07

Sucky Night (again)!!

Here we are again at 3:00am and I'm wide freaking awake! Why does this happen to me? I'm sitting there watching "Brother Bear" and I'm feeling sleepy (10ish) and I'm thinking, "Wow, this is good, I'm tired..." The movie ends and I go to bed (11:30ish). I toss and turn, rock back and forth, toss and turn some more. I've listened to four CDs all the way through, I've thought about how I hate that our show is being done sideways in the room instead of the "normal" way it should be - it'll fit more people in that way (they should remember from when they've done the SRO Cabaret sideways vs. longways - DUH!). I'm getting angry at my wife because she's snoring all over the freaking place and she's hogging the bed (she's now moved to my side of the middle), and facing me, snoring louder with every minute. Now, she says to me nearly every day how tired she is and how she doesn't sleep well at night, and I just don't get that at all. I'm hearing her snoring, I'm seeing her asleep - how can she not be sleeping?!?! My freaking knee hurts so bad like I've crushed it in a vice or something - no idea why. I haven't twisted it or anything and I can't figure out why it's throbbing pain so badly. It's so achey it's keeping me up. I just took three extra strength advil and I'm hoping it'll knock me out. Tomorrow night I'm buying Tylenol PM!! I'm taking downers now so I can sleep - LOL!! I'm scared to take a sleep aid in case I have to get up I don't wanna feel groggy or whatever, but with Tylenol PM I think it's working magic on my pain AND helping me snooze a bit. My mouth tastes like a cat shat in it somehow between brushing before bed and now - not quite sure how this happened, but every time I open my mouth and then shut it again or swallow or anything - it's there, that YUCKY taste! I'm never eating Doritos again! So our red car is dying. It blew up on my way into work and was dying as I drove it back home tonight - NOT HAPPY!! Now we're left with ONE car for two of us with jobs in polar opposites of each other and where we live. My life is sucky as of this very second! I'm going back to bed now and hoping that I'll find some sleep between now and 10am for Starting Over. Wait, I'm gonna go to the website and see if it's even worth watching tomorrow.

Until next time...

Written by Jere at 2:51 a.m.

before | | after


"Hey, I'm not shot!" - 11.09.05
New Spot - 07.08.05
June Recap - 07.01.05
Heeeeeere's Peter! - 05.17.05
Book Club Anyone?? - 05.16.05

[ Registered ]

moon phases

chubbychic
acneboy
suckasspoems
gigantor
trendymatt
savecraig
mynotetoself
joeparadox
azswinggirl
bethany9
princessreva
trevik
caela
f-tard