08.01.04

The Jen Saga

So last night, well it was really early this morning at 3:00am I went out and left a note on Jen's car that reads:

Jen-

Call me. We need to discuss our "carpool" situation and future arrangements.

-Jere

She apparently got the note because she called twice while I was in the shower getting ready for church and once while I was at church. She sounds all confused and sad and as if she's guilty of something.

So here's the long and the short of it. We are in Little Shop together and she lives nowhere near me in Mesa. So she asked me if I'd be willing to "carpool" with her becuase her car sucks ass. So I said, sure because I'm going there anyway. So the deal was she would drive to my house and I would drive to PT. Mind you, this has been going on since JUNE! Not once has she offered to pay me gas money! There was a spell where her car just wasn't working at all so I would go out to her house and then out to PT, back to her house, then home. We don't live anywhere near each other!

So she's been riding with me and crying to me about how poor she is and how her life sucks and how she has no money. Strange though because she's going to London. That's a whole other story that I don't even want to discuss. So then she gets her plates cut off her car and she's driving illegally and...oh, there's just so much stuff here that I don't want to get in to because I just get bugged, and I try not to be bugged because we're in a show together and I want a good, comfortable working environment. The theatre world is too small to make any enemies.

ANYWAY, so her car breaks again and she gets a ride to my house and we go to the theatre. Now her dad came to the show that night and she wanted ME to drive her ass back to her house! HELLO!?!?! Does this make ANY sense to anyone reading this??? Her dad, whom she lives with, was at the show and she wanted ME to take her home. She knew she had no car - what was she thinking? THEN, I get a call later that night saying, "You were just gonna leave me there? You just seemed like you were gonna just leave...." to which I said, "Jen! Your dad was there."

UGH! So to make a long story longer, she keeps crying (litterally) about how poor she is and such but then turns around and wants to go out with the cast after the shows. Three nights in a row she's wanted to go out. ONCE I asked her if she'd like to come to dinner with me and my peeps and she got all pouty and said, "I can't, I don't have any money," with that "will you pay for me?" tone in her voice.

She has had me drive her through McDonalds several times, and we've gone to Taco Bell a few times too. She's been there when I've been filling up my car with gas. $28.00, $17.00, $27.00 and NOT ONE TIME has offered to help in any way. I also take my nephew to the show and he's paid me cash EVERY TIME HE GETS INTO THE CAR!!

So I feel as if I've been taken adavantage of. Others in the cast have pointed out to me that she's only nice when it will benefit her and her situation. She has proven that to me as well. I am at a place in my life where I am able to recognize the behavior for what it is because I used to be like that and used to do things like that. I have grown and matured, and those things haven't happened for her yet and it makes me sad for her. I don't think she knows who she is at all. She conforms to whoever she's around. If she is trying to make friends with "the cool people" then she'll do and say whatever they want her to do and say. If she needs a ride from me she's nice to me, but once we get into the theatre it's different. She's incredibly insensitive and self centered, and horribly emotionally needy. And, I don't have the patience to put up with that kind of behavior anymore.

So, that's what the note was saying. A "carpool" is a give and take. All I've done is give, all she's done is take. All I want is respect and gas money. Not to be used for my "nice car".

Until next time...

Written by Jere at 3:42 p.m.

before | | after


"Hey, I'm not shot!" - 11.09.05
New Spot - 07.08.05
June Recap - 07.01.05
Heeeeeere's Peter! - 05.17.05
Book Club Anyone?? - 05.16.05

[ Registered ]

moon phases

chubbychic
acneboy
suckasspoems
gigantor
trendymatt
savecraig
mynotetoself
joeparadox
azswinggirl
bethany9
princessreva
trevik
caela
f-tard