12.27.04

Update 12/27/04

The last time I wrote doesn't really count as an entry as all I did was cut and paste our Christmas letter into the format. So, here's what's been going on lately...

THE SHOW
Things finished up nicely with sold out crowds and standing ovations. It was such a thrill to be involved with a Hale show. I will deffinately be back if they'll have me!

I had a ton of friends and family come see the show - in fact, my sister Jenny from Antioch came out to see it. It was so great to have her out here even if I did only see her for a few hours. Lots of great press on the show and they mentioned me in the review as one of the East Valley's favorite actors. I'll take that. Of course you can read the review for yourself by visiting my website and clicking on the link.

CHRISTMAS
What a wonderful Christmas this year! It was so nice to be able to spend time with my family and with the Shums! Christmas Eve Al and I went over to my mom's for dinner and presents and the whole bit. We were supposed to be there at 5pm, but becuase I've been doing a show EVERY SINGLE NIGHT I wasn't able to do ANY Christmas shopping at all! So Al and I were driving around trying desperately to get gifts for each other, my mom, and my sister Julie who happens to also have her birthday on Christmas day! We ended up at my mom's right about 6:30pm. We had roast, mashed potatoes, corn, beans, and so much other yummy food! It was a great night and all went smashingly well.

We left, headed over to Tracie's house because I'm babysitting her puppies while she's in New Mexico with her family. We played with the puppies, fed them, watered them, took them out (twice) and let them run around inside for a while.

We got home between 1 and 1:30am. We cleaned up the house a little and decided to open gifts to each other because we were going to her sister Dana's house at 10am for the Shum Family Christmas Extravaganza which is an all day food festival! We had breakfast, lunch, and munchies, played games, hung out, chatted, played more games, watched movies, and it was so great!

We left there and headed back over to Tracie's for the puppies and hung out with them and spread some Christmas cheer to them. We played with them and hung out for a few hours (okay, so it was more like two hours, but it's the thought that counts right!?) and took them out and let them run around. Bella is SO CUTE!! She is Coda & Cadance's baby and she LOVES to play with them. They were so cute and so good - I actually like Tracie's dogs it's my wife who hates animals.

Anyway, left Tracie's and went home to play with the iPod Santa brought me. After putting about 200 songs on the bad boy I decided I wanted to go see Phantom really, really badly so I called up Nate and dragged him and Lana to it. SOOO GOOOOD!! Seriously, fantastic! I was expecting A LOT because I've seen the stage version several times and have a friend in it right now actually so I had high hopes. I was pleasently surprised at how well it was done, and how true the the stage it really was. Of course, there are artistic differences, but that's because it's a movie, no intermission, and it works out a little differently, BUT, it's still AMAZING! So good in fact that I'm taking Al to see it Wednesday night after work.

NEXT SHOW
I'm now starting rehearsals for Romeo & Juliet with a new theatre company here in Mesa which is actually my friend Katie's theatre. I get the FUNNEST part in the whole show - THE NURSE!!! Seriously, this is my small town chance at playing "Edna Turnblad." HAHAHAHAHA It's going to be so much fun too because Jeanne from the last show I just finished (Christmas Carol) is playing Lady C. and one of my best friends is playing Juliet. They are the two people I have all my scenes with anyway so that's going to be a real hoot! I'm really looking forward to this opportunity and to be in the premiere production of a brand new theatre company! WOO HOO! I love Katie so much and I want nothing but all the success in the world so this is going to be great even if it's not that good! But hey, you've gotta start somewhere right?!

WORK
I'm about $1000 off my budget for the month and I've only got four more days to make it happen! Holy shit - talk about pressure! Last month I did something near $4200ish so I just missed it - this month I've GOT to make it! If for no other reason than to prove to myself that I can! I know that I can do it! WOO HOO!

I think I'm going to bring in my old stero to work and put it in the back so I can use my iPod here. HAHAHA I don't have a tape player in my car so I can't use it there, but I can put the car converter thingy in the tape deck of my old stero - it's just sitting at home collecting dust, why not?!

I think that's about all I needed to talk about I guess. I can't think of much else so I guess I'll go now. Only three more hours of work until I get to go home. The schedule says 8:00pm on it, but it's a mistake and we're supposed to be open until 9:00pm. Don't ask me why though - we're only open until 8:00pm normally but since Thanksgiving we've been staying open until 9:00pm to help with last minute shopping. Now that Christmas is over I don't see the point really, but I'm not the boss so whatever. More money for me to just sit here and write in my journal. HAHAHA!

Hope ya'll had a Merry Christmas, and if I don't write again until after the first of the month, HAPPY NEW YEAR!!

Hugs to everyone!

Written by Jere at 5:49 p.m.

before | | after


"Hey, I'm not shot!" - 11.09.05
New Spot - 07.08.05
June Recap - 07.01.05
Heeeeeere's Peter! - 05.17.05
Book Club Anyone?? - 05.16.05

[ Registered ]

moon phases

chubbychic
acneboy
suckasspoems
gigantor
trendymatt
savecraig
mynotetoself
joeparadox
azswinggirl
bethany9
princessreva
trevik
caela
f-tard