01.08.05

2005 Already!?!

Wow, 2005 already. Can you even believe how time flies? It's amazing to me really how quickly it all goes. I'm so glad to start a new year. It's like a fresh start, like a "do over" or something. It's a chance to clean the slate and start anew. I don't believe in resolutions because they're never kept so what's the point to them? I like to think of the new year as a time to set new goals. I mean, if you're not working toward something what's the point of being alive? There's nothing to live for if there's no light at the end of the tunnel right?

This year my light is more spirituality. I really want to achieve a better understanding of the gospel in all of its levels. I want to be a better EQ instructor, I want to be a better home teacher, and I want to excell at my Sunday School calling. I want to embrace the gospel wholeheartedly and dive in more seriously. That's my goal this year. I think that if I'm better rooted in that one aspect of my life, everything else will fall into place exactally as it should.

So cheers to the new year and cheers to church! Woo Hoo! (At work, gotta run)

Written by Jere at 6:30 p.m.

before | | after


"Hey, I'm not shot!" - 11.09.05
New Spot - 07.08.05
June Recap - 07.01.05
Heeeeeere's Peter! - 05.17.05
Book Club Anyone?? - 05.16.05

[ Registered ]

moon phases

chubbychic
acneboy
suckasspoems
gigantor
trendymatt
savecraig
mynotetoself
joeparadox
azswinggirl
bethany9
princessreva
trevik
caela
f-tard