2004-02-12

6 Flags

First of all I'd like to say thanks to Joyce for the guestbook signing. I know what you're saying. Don't worry, I know who you are so you don't have to hide your identity from me - remember who I'm married to. I can't figure out why you wouldn't connect your stuff though. Ya know, the email and diary thing. Everyone, just in case you're curious, Joyce's page is here if you'd like to read what she has to say about life. (Don't worry, your secret's safe with me.)

With that out of the way I can move on to the big news that I got last night: I will be flying to Chicago, Illinois (aka: back home) to audition for Six Flags. I'm excited. I actually shouldn't count my chickens before they're hatched - I'll find out tomorrow if they want to see me or not. I sent my headshot & resume and I'm waiting to hear back from them tomorrow. This would be such a great opportunity for me! I would be able to live back home and be with / take care of my Gramma AND have a performing job!! How seriously cool would that be?!?! When we were just there for Christmas she was really sad and cried and wished that I could stay there with her - HOW FREAKIN' AWESOME WOULD IT BE IF I GOT THIS JOB AND WAS ABLE TO BE WITH HER ALL THE TIME!! Of course I'd be working all day, but that's what's so great about it! I'd be able to leave and go sing and schtuff and then come home and hang out with Gram. It'd really be cool. I have no idea what the performance schedule would be, but that'll all come in time I guess. So I guess it's safe to say that I really, really, really, really, really, really, really, really, really, really, really, really, really, really, really, really, really WANT this job!! So there ya have it! YIPPEE!!

Until next time...

Written by Jere at 10:31 p.m.

before | | after


"Hey, I'm not shot!" - 11.09.05
New Spot - 07.08.05
June Recap - 07.01.05
Heeeeeere's Peter! - 05.17.05
Book Club Anyone?? - 05.16.05

[ Registered ]

moon phases

chubbychic
acneboy
suckasspoems
gigantor
trendymatt
savecraig
mynotetoself
joeparadox
azswinggirl
bethany9
princessreva
trevik
caela
f-tard