2004-02-13

I'm going to Chicago!! (again)

So, 8:00am this morning the phone rings and it was Erica from Six Flags telling me that they are interested in me and would like to see my on Saturday!! So I got the plane ticket and I'm outtie!! Woo-hoo! I'm so freakin' excited I nearly peed my pants! I'm on cloud nine and it's so great! PLUS, I finally got my headshots from Phoenix (actually, my wife went out there and got them for me cause I got called in to work for Frank) and I'm super excited because instead of sending them off to LA to have them done for $215.00 I'm having them done at Cox Printing here in Mesa by my friend Jeff and for only $90!! Hooray beer! 200 headshots for $90 vs. 100 headshots for $215.00! Yeah, who's the smartest now?!?

So yeah, in one week from today I'll be in Chicago and auditioning for the folks at Six Flags! I sing for them at 1:00pm on Saturday and I have my acting audition at 2:15pm and then my callback on Sunday at 10:00am!! Woo-hoo!!

Okay, moving right along - tonight we're having a How to Host a Murder party for Friday the 13th! How fun is that?!?! Yeah, I'm a really cool person and you wish you lived close enough to be my friend, it's true.

Tomorrow is Singles Awarness Day and I think it's just a lame ass excuse to jack the price of flowers and chocolates and make us an even fatter nation so I'm boycotting it! LAME! Valentine's Day is seriously so stupid when you think about it. What are you celebrating anyway? The fact that you're not single. Now how shitty is that for the rest of the world that happens to BE single? Yeah, like I said, LAME!

Okay, so I had to work all day so I missed my show, but Al taped it for me so I'm gonna go watch it now. Peace & Love to all the singles out there! I support you and together we can beat this lame-ass day! There is strength in numbers my dears!

Until next time...

Written by Jere at 4:43 p.m.

before | | after


"Hey, I'm not shot!" - 11.09.05
New Spot - 07.08.05
June Recap - 07.01.05
Heeeeeere's Peter! - 05.17.05
Book Club Anyone?? - 05.16.05

[ Registered ]

moon phases

chubbychic
acneboy
suckasspoems
gigantor
trendymatt
savecraig
mynotetoself
joeparadox
azswinggirl
bethany9
princessreva
trevik
caela
f-tard