2004-02-28

Six Flags?? Tatum's One!!

So I'm a little worried about Six Flags. I don't know what's up with them. I got back on Monday, they called me on Wednesday to offer me a job, I told them to email me what it all was that I was going to be doing and I haven't heard back yet. Hmmm. I've sent two emails now and I still haven't heard. I'm starting to become worried that they don't wanna work with me. I'm totally professional, and can't figure out what their deal is. Okay, just so you don't all think I'm a crazy sick leunatic, here's what my email said:

"Hey Bill,

I haven't heard back from you regarding my last email, so I don't think you've received it. I am thrilled that you're interested in having me join you this summer and I am honored! I do however need to have a solid offer from you before I can make a solid committment to you. I therefore need in writing your proposal for me via email or by sending a hard copy through the post office.

What I need from you is my job duities and resposibilities, my hours per week, and my rate of pay in writing before I can fully commit myself to coming out there for the summer. As I mentioned earlier, I am so excited to be a part of your team this summer! I am confident that I can do whatever tasks you may present to me and that I would do them to the best of my abilities. Thanks again!

Look forward to hearing from you,

Jere Van Patten

[email protected]"

Not pushy, not rude, not even uncomfortable. I mean c'mon, I'm not playing hardball, I just wanna see it in writing before I commit. I just don't get it. Hopefully I'll hear something soon.

In other news, today is my schweet little neice Tatum's 1st birthday. She is so darned adorable! I just love her so much! Hooray! There's just nothing cuter than a schweet baby with frosting/cake all over their face. Don't ya wish our birthdays were still like that? Naked, and eating cake, smearing it all over ourselves...YUMMY!

Anyway, I work in a few hours so I'm gonna go - I still need to shave my face and I think I gotta poop. Thought you'd all like to know that - LOL!!

Until next time...

Written by Jere at 3:13 p.m.

before | | after


"Hey, I'm not shot!" - 11.09.05
New Spot - 07.08.05
June Recap - 07.01.05
Heeeeeere's Peter! - 05.17.05
Book Club Anyone?? - 05.16.05

[ Registered ]

moon phases

chubbychic
acneboy
suckasspoems
gigantor
trendymatt
savecraig
mynotetoself
joeparadox
azswinggirl
bethany9
princessreva
trevik
caela
f-tard