2004-03-01

I love Camp!

I saw one of the cutest films ever last night called Camp. I seriously LOVED it! I so wish that I would've found something like "Camp Ovation" as a kid. What a cool little place to go every summer and do what I loved doing feeling totally "normal". Instead I had to suffer through church camp each dreaded summer. Every year we'd take the 12 hour drive down to south on a bus that the pastor always prayed would make it - it never did. We ALWAYS broke down about half way there. EVERY SINGLE YEAR WE BROKE DOWN!!

I digress. Anyway, the movie is about a summer camp for kids who have a passion for musical theatre. It's sort of like the summer workshop I'm a director of here in Mesa, but way cooler. Each year the kids audition and are cast in shows. Every two weeks they perform a new show, and at the end of the summer there's a benefit concert. It was so adorable!!

The music in the show is seriously so great! If you don't believe me click here and see that once again, I'm right! I am seriously obsessed with this movie! I've seen it three times in two days! I'm like a two year old obsessed with Bob the Builder videos who has to watch them over and over and over and over and over... You understand.

Anyway, please, go out and rent CAMP on DVD and check out the special features and seriously, you'll laugh your bootie off if you're even the slightest musical theatre fan! If you've EVER been involved in musical theatre at all, in any aspect - but especially kids shows and such - you'll wet yourself laughing! Even if you're a parent of a child into this schtuff you'll get a kick out of it. Trust me!

Until next time...

Written by Jere at 1:26 a.m.

before | | after


"Hey, I'm not shot!" - 11.09.05
New Spot - 07.08.05
June Recap - 07.01.05
Heeeeeere's Peter! - 05.17.05
Book Club Anyone?? - 05.16.05

[ Registered ]

moon phases

chubbychic
acneboy
suckasspoems
gigantor
trendymatt
savecraig
mynotetoself
joeparadox
azswinggirl
bethany9
princessreva
trevik
caela
f-tard