11.07.04

It's been too long, I'm sorry.

So I auditioned for the Disney Cruiseline again today (last time was back in January). It was a lot of fun and Nate came with me 'cause frankly, I forced him too and they liked him a lot! Woo hoo for him! If he gets a job and I don't we'll not be friends anymore, but he was the ONLY guy they asked to sing a second piece from. Then, Jerry Harkey told him as he was leaving, "You have a really nice voice..." Good for him! I'm excited. So then Stephanie called me and left me a message saying, "they really liked your friend...yadda yadda yadda..." How freakin' cool is THAT!?!?!

Lovin' the new job at the ole Cell Phone Store. It's super the most funnest, but I'm a bit nervous because 80% of their employees didn't make their budget and therefore didn't get ANY commission checks! NONE! See, each person has a set gross profit they have to reach (let's say $10.00 for the sake of argument). Now, if you sell that $10.00 in gross profit (NOT SALES), you get a $500 commission check. Then you get 10% off everything above that and there's the next level and so on and so on.... So there's no real limit to how much you can make in a certain month. HOWEVER, let's say you make $9.89 and you're just shy of that $10.00 budget - NOTHING!! You get absolutely NOTHING so you you've just slaved and worked your ass off and have done everything in your power to bust ass and makes sales and you get NOTHING!! Who gets that money you ask? The guy who owns the company and the district managers, area managers, and everyone else but the pee-on $7 dollars an hour sales guys. Yep, the owner of the company and his wife just bought brand new cars for themselves - NICE ONES (according to an inside source of mine). I say good for them! They've set up an ingenious plan to make bank off of the sweat of others. It's the American Dream coming true for them. I think they should keep every last dime of the money and spend it however the hell they want to and not pass it out to the district managers, area managers and so forth. We were given a goal to reach, and if we don't reach it it's nobody's fault but our own so boo hoo on us! I think it's great because it makes me want to work harder to bust ass and make some SERIOUS CASH!! WOO HOO!! I'm excited to be rollin' in it.

Al's show is over and I'm so happy for her. I love her and it was wonderful! I'm currently rehearsing my show which runs December 2 - 23. Can you guess what it's called? I'll give you a hint here. So far so good. I like working for Hale. They're fun people and their theatre is beautiful!

I'm super tired now and have to get up for work tomorrow so I'm going to go to bed now. Peace and love to all!

Written by Jere at 10:03 p.m.

before | | after


"Hey, I'm not shot!" - 11.09.05
New Spot - 07.08.05
June Recap - 07.01.05
Heeeeeere's Peter! - 05.17.05
Book Club Anyone?? - 05.16.05

[ Registered ]

moon phases

chubbychic
acneboy
suckasspoems
gigantor
trendymatt
savecraig
mynotetoself
joeparadox
azswinggirl
bethany9
princessreva
trevik
caela
f-tard