01.18.05

Bullshit

So it's official. I've hit that point in my career where I hate every damn minute of the long day! Seriously, this routine is getting to be a pain in the ass. Is it time to get out now? Probably - is it going to happen? Probably not, but hey, that's life right? One shit eatin' day after another. I'm having troubles finding the reason to come back day after day, but if I didn't my wife would kick my ass because to her, it's all about insurance. Eff that! Why doesn't she go out and get herself a job that pays for her insurance!? Oh wait, because I'm the man!? What kind of lame ass excuse is that anyway? If that's the case she should be cooking and cleaning and doing my laundry and rasing my damn kids but is any of THAT happening?!?! NOPE! Well, okay so she cleans and does laundry, but there's no cooking going on at my house, and there aren't any kids on the horizon. Hey, I have to scrub the shower so it's not like I don't do anything either!


HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA

Okay, back to reality now...

My wife's a great lady and I'm so glad to have her. It's my job that sucks, and she's the one who tells me that I have to be a grown up and that I have responsibilities now. I hate it all. Not her, everything else. You understand now don't you? I'm less of an asshole now? I hope so.

In any case, I'm at work now for another effing hour and then I'm off like a prom dress and I'm NEVER, mark my word, EVER coming back out here to Scottsdale AGAIN for this lame ass job! EVER!

Written by Jere at 3:47 p.m.

before | | after


"Hey, I'm not shot!" - 11.09.05
New Spot - 07.08.05
June Recap - 07.01.05
Heeeeeere's Peter! - 05.17.05
Book Club Anyone?? - 05.16.05

[ Registered ]

moon phases

chubbychic
acneboy
suckasspoems
gigantor
trendymatt
savecraig
mynotetoself
joeparadox
azswinggirl
bethany9
princessreva
trevik
caela
f-tard