2004-02-08

Outkast & Closure

Seeing as how the Grammys are tonight I thought it was only appropriate that I mention my favorite song. My question here is, "Why is this my favorite song!?!" I just can't figure it out. The song is just catchy and fun to listen to. I have no idea about the group, or the CD, or anything at all about them, but I am just crazy enough to go out and buy the CD based off this one song! So, there ya have it. In other news...I just finished Angels & Demons and I would like to point out that this is another record for me! I have just completed two books! Each book was read in a single week! I am amazed at my interest and fast-pace. I am now going to start Digital Fortress, of course by Mr. Dan Brown. Before I go on too long about this *new* book, I need to bring closure to the one I just finished. 569 pages of pure rush! Like The Da Vinci Code, this one takes place all in a single day. BUT, there is far more twists and turns than Da Vinci Code. It's based in science as opposed to art, and it's non-stop action and heart racing unlike anything I've ever experienced! It starts with a bang just like Da Vinci Code, and never lets up. Every page a new discovery, each paragraph pulling you in and never letting up until the very last word of page 569. It was a total rush and I am excited for the *new* book to come out summer 2005! For now I'm going to read Digital Fortress which has nothing to do with Robert Langdon, but is by the same author, so I'm sure it'll be an adreniline ride like the last two were. I'm excited! So much so that I'm going to end here and get to readin'! Until next time...

Written by Jere at 5:05 p.m.

before | | after


"Hey, I'm not shot!" - 11.09.05
New Spot - 07.08.05
June Recap - 07.01.05
Heeeeeere's Peter! - 05.17.05
Book Club Anyone?? - 05.16.05

[ Registered ]

moon phases

chubbychic
acneboy
suckasspoems
gigantor
trendymatt
savecraig
mynotetoself
joeparadox
azswinggirl
bethany9
princessreva
trevik
caela
f-tard