2004-02-16

A fun afternoon of games & terror.

So here I am over at Pudge's house. Seriously folks, I wish I had a copy of her birth certificate to prove that I'm not a crazy fat leunitic.

Moving right along - SO MUCH FUN!! I seriously miss these people in my life. I've really have just arrived at the next level of friendship that is deeper than the surface. It's the kind of friendship where I now feel comfortable just calling to see what's up with them and to see if they wanna hang out. I just love them, and if you're reading - THANK YOU!! For everything!!

Okay, so have you guys ever played Apples to Apples? Seriously, it's so much fun! You'd think it was a kids game or something, but it's really fun. Like you get a word card like, "Spooky" and then you're holding in your hands five noun cards (person, place or thing) that you feel best describes the adjective of "Spooky". Whoever played the word card chooses the one they liked best, and the winners gets the word card. The person with the most word cards wins. I came in second place with 17. Peter won with 21. Close, I was so close. It was a lot of fun nonetheless! I suggest it for your next get together.

In other news, Peter triped over my foot and turfed it hard face first into the arm chair behind him, and then proceeded to repell off that and onto the tile floor. Bodily functions usually saved for the bathroom took place and he was MORTIFIED, so I won't say anything else about that. Just know we all laughed a whole lot, and my head still hurts! Hooray beer!

I'm on Chapter 27 of my new book Digital Fortress and I'm loving it. It's just now picking up and getting really good. I hope it stays this way. It took a really long time for all of the subplots and loose ends to come together and weave into one story line that flows. And let me just say now that this Susan chick is certainly no Robert Langdon! Ah well, he can't be the central character of all the books I read, so I just need to get over that whole thing. In fact, I'm going to go read a bit more now if you don't mind.

Until next time...

Written by Jere at 6:16 p.m.

before | | after


"Hey, I'm not shot!" - 11.09.05
New Spot - 07.08.05
June Recap - 07.01.05
Heeeeeere's Peter! - 05.17.05
Book Club Anyone?? - 05.16.05

[ Registered ]

moon phases

chubbychic
acneboy
suckasspoems
gigantor
trendymatt
savecraig
mynotetoself
joeparadox
azswinggirl
bethany9
princessreva
trevik
caela
f-tard