2004-03-03

Idol Recap

I'm pretty much thinkin' that John only made it to the top 12 purely off of sympathy votes. Seriously. I mean c'mon, he wasn't even that good. He has a weird voice. He is no CLAY AIKEN at all!!

I am so excited to see that my Katie is coming back for the "all stars" round!! I freaking LOVE her! She reminds me so much of my friend Erica it's just not even funny! I just love her so much and want her to make it. The other person I'd like to see through is Susie from tonight. She's from the homeland here in Phoenix so I gotta vote for her. I'm just so glad she didn't suck last night. I voted for her last night and I hoped all of Arizona and the rest of the U.S. did, but aparently not enough of us did. But, it's all good, there's now another shot for her. I'm happy that Lisa gets another shot because I really liked her the first time and I think she got the shaft because of her looks. I really thought she wailed when she sang and was really great, but her unfortunate looks are holding her back. SO, I hope she gets some kind of makeover and gets some help with her look because America is shallow and won't vote her through if she doesn't physically improve. I'm also really happy for Matt because I think he's good but didn't really shine out there when he had his moment. So, here's for hopin' he picks a better song this time around and rocks the wild monkey!

So, there you have it, my American Idol recap.

Right now I'm at Porter & Lana's babysitting Tatum, who's asleep, because they have a meeting with the Stake President. Hmmm, new calling? I'm betting on Porter because the Elder's Quorum Presidency is being all changed out again.

--ooh, they're home--

Until next time...

Written by Jere at 8:14 p.m.

before | | after


"Hey, I'm not shot!" - 11.09.05
New Spot - 07.08.05
June Recap - 07.01.05
Heeeeeere's Peter! - 05.17.05
Book Club Anyone?? - 05.16.05

[ Registered ]

moon phases

chubbychic
acneboy
suckasspoems
gigantor
trendymatt
savecraig
mynotetoself
joeparadox
azswinggirl
bethany9
princessreva
trevik
caela
f-tard