2004-03-05

I hate Bashas!

I am at a loss for words due to my overwhelming frustrations regarding my job. I don't get scheduled any hours at my damn job and I'm getting pretty tired of it. So yesterday I pull my boss in the office and say stuff like, ""Have I pissed someone off?...Am I a bad employee?...Do I have bad job performance?...What's the reason I consistently have 9 to maybe 12 hours a week for the past several weeks now?...I purposely decided not to enroll in school this semester so that I can work more and have all the availability in the world...What's going on?..." I really need more than that. Nine to twelve hours a week is hardly worth the drive across town! Don't you agree? Then they try to call me in and I have to drop everything to go in and work in order to survive. WHAT IS UP WITH THAT!?!?! Usually I'll end up working, but there are times that I don't. About 89% of the times I get called I go in. So, needless to say I am thoroughly frustrated, and nothing ever seems to be taken care of. Everytime I bring it to their attention and complain I get empty promises and NOTHING ever changes!!

So this morning at 7:30am the phone rings and it's them looking to cover a 7:00am - 3:00pm shift. Now I don't hear the phone ring mind you, I'm completely asleep. My wife jumps up and takes the call, checks my voicemail for me and then comes in, wakes me up and tells me that I need to go to work. AGAIN, we've been down this road before - this is MY decision to make NOT hers. DO NOT tell me to take a shift! So that sets me off because we've already discussed this issue. Then, I come to the conclusion that, "Wait! I go in for them all the time and it never seems to make a difference. I never get thanked, I never get rewarded with more hours in my scheduled work week, or anything of the sort! I drop everything and work in the hopes that me going in will show them that I truly am willing to work and then I think that I'll get some more hours when the next weeks schedule comes out. NOPE! So why the hell should I have to depend on getting called in, why should I have to jump when they call me and run to work. This is totally bullshit! So now they've called me for the second time today. They got the closer to come in and work the 7:00 - 3:00 and now they want me to come in and work 6:45 - 11:00pm and I just don't want to. As my wife says, "So you're cutting off your nose to spite your face." Yep, maybe I am, but I'm trying to prove a damn point!

Anyway, here is what my wife had to say about this mornings little incident.

Yikes!

Until next time...

Written by Jere at 1:53 p.m.

before | | after


"Hey, I'm not shot!" - 11.09.05
New Spot - 07.08.05
June Recap - 07.01.05
Heeeeeere's Peter! - 05.17.05
Book Club Anyone?? - 05.16.05

[ Registered ]

moon phases

chubbychic
acneboy
suckasspoems
gigantor
trendymatt
savecraig
mynotetoself
joeparadox
azswinggirl
bethany9
princessreva
trevik
caela
f-tard