2004-03-06

All is well in the Land of Zion

All is well in the land of Zion. Al and I had a really great chat about the whole work situation. It was totally calm and we both shed tears, and we came to an understanding. I saw things from her perspective and she saw them from mine, and we're all good now.

So fear not D-Landers, we're still in love and nothing will change that. Little frustrations come along throughout our lives and we're stronger for each and every one of them. I love my wife so much! She truly is everything to me! Here's my journal entry from January 19th to prove it!

See, it just takes work, and a lot of it too! It's things like this that keep me in check. I know that if I let myself get all caught up in the bad stuff and the frustrations along the way then that'll be the end of things, but it's focusing on the good, the positves and rememebering why I got married, why I fell in love, what it is about my beautiful wife that keeps me deeply and desperately in love with her. Then, when the hard times come I can look back and say, "Oh yeah..." and get through it. I am truly the luckiest guy in the world!

Until next time...

Written by Jere at 1:45 p.m.

before | | after


"Hey, I'm not shot!" - 11.09.05
New Spot - 07.08.05
June Recap - 07.01.05
Heeeeeere's Peter! - 05.17.05
Book Club Anyone?? - 05.16.05

[ Registered ]

moon phases

chubbychic
acneboy
suckasspoems
gigantor
trendymatt
savecraig
mynotetoself
joeparadox
azswinggirl
bethany9
princessreva
trevik
caela
f-tard