08.06.04

I hate Nate's friend and Chris Page!

I'm so sad for my pal Nate who's having a horrible time in Utah. His friend sucks ass - this much we know, but he's like the Loser of the century now. I hated him before for some shady things, but now I really hate him. I think he's being a total ass and I can't figure out why he's doing this? Like, what point is he trying to prove? Ugh. I just hope he finds something fun to do on his own - like call a cab and go have a fun day alone at the movies or something as opposed to just sitting around in this losers house waiting around for him all day.

Deep breath.

So tonight was our first show after a nice four day break. Our energy was a bit low, but overall the show went well. Tracie and Dabney were there and it was cool to have their support. I could hear them laughing and having a good time out there in the tenth row - HA! OOh, another review came out today for Little Shop. This one says that the show is good, but here's what he thought about me, "The only missteps in the show are the characters of Orin Scrivello (played by Phillip Fazio) and old man Mushnik (Jere Van Patten). Scrivello, a sadistic dentist and Audrey II�s first human victim, is played too silly. And neither director Harper nor Van Patten quite knows what to do with their Jewish florist who becomes Audrey II�s second snack. Here, he�s just a big guy with a dumb moustache." Guess that's how quickly one can fall from "lovable oaf" in 12 Princesses to "a big guy with a dumb moustache."

Ah well, what's one guys opinion? I've had a lot of people come up to me after the show and tell me that I was great - THAT'S what matters - what the audience thinks! Opinions are like assholes, everyone's got one and most of them stink.

Until next time...

Written by Jere at 1:31 a.m.

before | | after


"Hey, I'm not shot!" - 11.09.05
New Spot - 07.08.05
June Recap - 07.01.05
Heeeeeere's Peter! - 05.17.05
Book Club Anyone?? - 05.16.05

[ Registered ]

moon phases

chubbychic
acneboy
suckasspoems
gigantor
trendymatt
savecraig
mynotetoself
joeparadox
azswinggirl
bethany9
princessreva
trevik
caela
f-tard