2004-03-17

I heart Dub-Dub!!

So the big event took place so successfully! I went and weighed in and registered for Weight Watchers and I am proud to say that I am by far the fattest I have EVER been in my entire life! Hooray beer! The one thing I got down is eating. The one thing I have no troubles with is eating - I'm REALLY, REALLY, REALLY good at it!

I really must add that when I joined WW a year and three months ago I only stayed with it for about six weeks and I missed three of those six meetings. Ah well, I still had a smidgen of success on the program. NOW, 15 months later I've only gained TWELVE pounds! Twelve pounds in 15 months is nothing to be ashamed of, but nothing to be proud of either. I just thought that was really cool. So I haven't fallen completely off the deep end, but I'm damn near close. Seeing all these friends around me and hearing the success stories at the meetings is so inspiring. I'm really ready to "Start Over" in my own way. I'm ready to face the challanges that are bound to come my way while I'm trying to better myself. I'm ready to "Start Over" mentally and physically. I am eager for mental and physical health to be a part of my life. I can't wait to start therapy and get on medication and fix the inside as well as the outside of me.

Funny thing, my dad sent me a really great quote today and I laughed because he has no idea that I've just started this program. Anyway, it's a quote from President James E. Faust, "Self-mastery is essential to invoke the power of the priesthood of God.

This is because this great, divine agency can only be exercised in righteousness. Self-mastery requires self-determination and strength of character. It enhances our own gifts and talents in a remarkable way. It is the power of noble manhood." You can find the article in it's whole here. Wow! What a great little message! Thanks dad!

I AM SO FREAKIN' EXCITED!! WOO-HOO!!

Until next time...

Written by Jere at 5:34 p.m.

before | | after


"Hey, I'm not shot!" - 11.09.05
New Spot - 07.08.05
June Recap - 07.01.05
Heeeeeere's Peter! - 05.17.05
Book Club Anyone?? - 05.16.05

[ Registered ]

moon phases

chubbychic
acneboy
suckasspoems
gigantor
trendymatt
savecraig
mynotetoself
joeparadox
azswinggirl
bethany9
princessreva
trevik
caela
f-tard