2004-01-13

Cause I'm a MAN baby!

So yesterday was a fun day for me. I hung out with Charisma and we had lunch at Fridays and then proceeded to go to Bed Bath & Beyond to buy a curtain rod for her french doors in her bedroom. We went over to her house and I first of all, took down the blinds in front of the doors and then "installed the hardware" for the *new* curtain rod. I was such a man! I was sweating and grunting and doing man jobs! Look out! Then we sang a little karaoke and then I went over to Tim & Chris' house and she went to see Lord of the Rings 3.

Tim & Chris made me the YUMMIEST of ever dinners - chicken & dumplings. Not opened the box...MADE! Wow! Post dinner we watched S.W.A.T. on their *new* 70" TV! Yep, you read right folks, 70" TV!! I was in heaven! It was like watching the movie in my own private theatre. In fact, the movie screen in Antioch is probably about that size!

Yeah, so yesterday was my man day! Grrr! Look out!

Today I have to work (in 3 hours) and I'm not feeling so hot. I have an upset tummy - not happy! I'm sure I'll be fine and so forth, but I just have that yucky feeling right now. Ya know? Anyway, must run - I'm gonna take a shower and feel better before I have to leave. Peace & Love to all!

Until next time...

Written by Jere at 11:31 a.m.

before | | after


"Hey, I'm not shot!" - 11.09.05
New Spot - 07.08.05
June Recap - 07.01.05
Heeeeeere's Peter! - 05.17.05
Book Club Anyone?? - 05.16.05

[ Registered ]

moon phases

chubbychic
acneboy
suckasspoems
gigantor
trendymatt
savecraig
mynotetoself
joeparadox
azswinggirl
bethany9
princessreva
trevik
caela
f-tard