2004-03-12

Into the Woods @ MCCool

So I went to see Into the Woods at MCCool this evening. I wasn't going to, but then it just sorta happened. Anyway, it was really good. I really liked Heidi a lot who plays the witch, and I really liked my pal Josh who plays Cinderella's Prince. VERY FUNNY! I was pleasantly surprised by the whole thing I'll admit. I really really really wanted to hate the Baker, because I really wanted that role, but I ended up not auditioning so it's all good. He had some moments of sheer horror, but overall he did well. He has a very pleasing voice most of the time. As far as acting was concerned he was generally good, but there were some moments that he appeared lost or confused - unsure of himself is the phrase I'm looking for. Anyway, it was a fun night, I laughed really hard, had a good time, and now I'm beat. It's not even one in the morning yet and I'm super de duper the tiredest. I think it's because I've missed my midday nap the last two days. I stay up late, get up early, and I'm missing my nap. So, I'm off to bed now.

Until next time...

Written by Jere at 12:35 a.m.

before | | after


"Hey, I'm not shot!" - 11.09.05
New Spot - 07.08.05
June Recap - 07.01.05
Heeeeeere's Peter! - 05.17.05
Book Club Anyone?? - 05.16.05

[ Registered ]

moon phases

chubbychic
acneboy
suckasspoems
gigantor
trendymatt
savecraig
mynotetoself
joeparadox
azswinggirl
bethany9
princessreva
trevik
caela
f-tard