2004-02-16

Josh Groban & the crazy aunt

Hooray for the happy entry! The sun is shining, the birds are chirping, and Josh Groban is singing! Life is good! How much do I just love him? Seriously, on a scale of one to ten, it's at least an 18 or higher! If you click the link I attached here you can watch more of his videos and interviews and so forth. I think he's so down to earth and so good. His voice is like Godiva Chocolate Truffles! Holy shit yeah! Yummy! If there are two people's voices I'm completely jealous of it would be Josh Groban and Mr. Clay Aiken. If I could morph their two voices into a single, perfect male sound I would sell my soul to have that! WOW! You Raise Me Up seriously makes me cry!! It's so heart felt and so honest in its message, and it gives me goose bumps all over when I hear it!!

Okay, so I wouldn't sell my soul for it, but it'd sure be cool to sound perfectly effortless when I sing. I love singing. It keeps me alive. I sing all the time. I sing at home, in the car, at work, at school, everywhere I go I sing. I love each and every opportunity to sing and consider myself so blessed to perform for someone. Like that sweet girl with the really bad hair that was on American Idol last week, I just want to have the world hear me sing. I know that I'm not that great, but I know that I could totally be on the show if I were allowed to - I'm too old (26).

OH MY GOSH!! I can't believe I haven't told you all this already... So Allyson's uncle Howard is pretty weird and has kind off astranged himself from the family, and he married this lady who's a few dimes short of a dollar herself, and wow! Okay, so anyway, they have two devilish kids that are spoiled rotten brats. They're both soccer players and they were in town for some kind of championship game or whatever. Well, we live next to Allyson's Grandpa as you all know. Howard's family took Grandpa & his mail order bride out to dinner and when they got home they realized Grandpa forgot his wallet and keys to his house so they were all locked out. So kicketty knock on our door and they all come charging in. Well crazy aunt lady (can't remember her name for the life of me) sees Angels & Demons on the cocktail table, picks it up, asks 400 questions about it and tells me that she's just finished The DaVinci Code. I tell her, "Oh my gosh, this book is so great! You really should read it..." then I point to the cocktail table where my copy of the book is laying there along with the copy that my friend Gina loaned us for Allyson to read so that we could read it together and say, "We have two copies of it so that we could read it together it's so good..." Time passes and they're getting ready to go and she puts on her coat and is holding my book. Allyson pipes up, "Are you planning on reading that all tonight?" and she says, "No. He said I could have it. He gave it to me." WHAT THE FUH!?!??! YEP! THE BITCH TOOK MY FREAKIN' BOOK! TOOK MY BOOK!!

Good thing it was out copy. I'd really feel horrible if she took Gina's. UGH! So here I am with no book to add to my book shelf of accomplishments. I seriously have read only ten books in my adult life: four of them being by comedians, one John Grisham, two of them are PEOPLE biographies, and one is a children's book, the last two are DaVinci Code, and Angels & Demons. WHAT A WHORE!! I'm sure I can find myself another copy somewhere and get beyond this whole thing, but c'mon, you don't just go into someone's house and on a recomendation that, "You really should read this book, it's so great" assume that they are offering the book for you to take and keep! Good thing I didn't offer her my cell phone to make a call! Sheesh!

Until next time...

Written by Jere at 11:46 a.m.

before | | after


"Hey, I'm not shot!" - 11.09.05
New Spot - 07.08.05
June Recap - 07.01.05
Heeeeeere's Peter! - 05.17.05
Book Club Anyone?? - 05.16.05

[ Registered ]

moon phases

chubbychic
acneboy
suckasspoems
gigantor
trendymatt
savecraig
mynotetoself
joeparadox
azswinggirl
bethany9
princessreva
trevik
caela
f-tard