2004-02-04

Not "The Cat in the Hat", "The Mouse in the House".

Okay, this is the last time I'm going to mention anything about the Superbowl Halftime show I promise...

So, my aunt sent me the Bob Lonsberry column about the event and I have to say that after reading it, he does make some interesting points and I agree with a lot of what he had to say.

HOWEVER, I don't agree with everything he had to say about the situation. Do me a favor, read the artile and then sign the ole guestbook and let me know what ya'll think about it.

In other news...WE HAVE A MOUSE!!! Seriously, a littl brown mouse has moved in. I saw the little bastard yesterday at 7:45pm. HE WAS ON MY KITCHEN COUNTER!!!!!! AAAAAHHHHHHHHH!!! How in THE hell did a mouse get on top of my kitchen counter!?!? They don't have hands and fingers for good gripping, they have little, ugly claws. The whole situation was mentally damaging. I barely slept last night and I can hardly sit still even now typing this entry. I have no idea how I'm going to get beyond this overwhelming fear to make myself any sort of lunch or any kind of food for that matter. I'm so grossed out and disgusted I can hardly think straight. On the other hand this might just be the jumpstart to a great diet. I'll call it the, "There's a mouse in my kitchen so I'm afraid to eat now" diet! Ooh, cha-ching baby!

Ivan sent me home with a mouse trap last night. He told me to mash a piece of bacon into the trap and that I'd have a mouse by morning. Ivan's a liar. The trap is still set, the bacon is still there, and I have no mouse. Just the unsettling, eerie feeling that hiding somewhere in my home a mouse is quietly waiting to re-show it's beadly little eyes to me again and scare me half to death for a third time! I need counseling about this! Seriously, I'm so distraught right now about this whole mess. Every noise I hear is him. I'm hallucinating that I kee seeing him run by out of the corner of my eye. I'm afraid to move anything like plants, pillows, blankets, etc because I'm afraid he's using them as hide-outs and as soon as I move them he'll scurry away to antoher part of my house. I actually had nightmares about it last night. I drempt that I caught the mouse in the trap, but he wasn't dead, he was flopping around and wiggling and squeaking and getting more pissed. Then at a later point in the dream he ran not only across my foot, but up my leg and bit me! I totally have the heebie-jeebies right now so I have to talk about something else.

I actually rented Bring It On Again and I know that when I get to Heaven I will be held responsible for those wasted two hours of precious life. WOW! This is tied with Gigli for the WORST movie EVER! I am at a loss for words to describe the pile of shit this movie was. Yikes!

I went to Best Buy yesterday and spent my gift card from Christmas and got the *NEW*Harry Connick Jr. CD Only You which, ironically enough was released just yesterday! Good thing I waited or I would never have known! When I bought his Christmas Album there was a flyer inside for the release of Only You, but I had forgotten all about it. I've listened, I love, I reccomend! Highly! I also purchased the Original Broadway Cast Recording of Wicked. It's also VERY COOL and very good! I recommend both CD's highly! You can go to both of those websites and hear sound clips and become convinced that I am no liar, unlike Ivan. So there you have it.

My wife is safely home from her fun trip to Cali with her sisters. I guess it rained a lot and seeing as how Bob Barker has the flu they cancelled The Price Is Right, they went to Universal Studios instead. I guess they had fun and that's all that matters! Good for them! I think now the brothers should plan their own trip and go to The Man Show. I thought it was a funny idea. I mean, c'mon, how much more offensive can you be toward the wives if we all took off and went to be a part of this show!? LOL!

Until next time...

Written by Jere at 12:11 p.m.

before | | after


"Hey, I'm not shot!" - 11.09.05
New Spot - 07.08.05
June Recap - 07.01.05
Heeeeeere's Peter! - 05.17.05
Book Club Anyone?? - 05.16.05

[ Registered ]

moon phases

chubbychic
acneboy
suckasspoems
gigantor
trendymatt
savecraig
mynotetoself
joeparadox
azswinggirl
bethany9
princessreva
trevik
caela
f-tard