2004-03-14

Mother Dearest - no kidding!

So I completely give up on my dysfunctional family and self! LOL! I'm so done being the rat bastard of life. I can't wait to go to a shrink who can prescribe drugs for me so that I'll feel ballanced inside. How cute is my wife about the whole thing? Yeah, I called her as I was leaving the mother's house and cried nearly the whole way home. I guess I'm just done trying so hard and getting nothing in return from them. I put myself out there and get shot down every single time. So, if you happen to be reading this, which I highly doubt, please know that we're done! Pretend I've moved across country and that's that. No more manipulating me through guilt and playing those kind of cards any more! I'm done with you. I have made SEVERAL attempts to express myself and my feelings through letters thinking that it'll give you time to digest and let settle and that when you're ready we'll discuss. In a way it's healing for me, but when it doesn't ever get resolved from your end and it festers and you harbor those feelings and suddenly it all adds up and it makes me not want to ever see you again. So, all intents and purposes I've moved and will no longer visit, nor you visit me and we'll call and write and hopefully get together for Thanksgiving or Christmas.

Whew! Glad that's over with.

Until next time...

Written by Jere at 6:07 p.m.

before | | after


"Hey, I'm not shot!" - 11.09.05
New Spot - 07.08.05
June Recap - 07.01.05
Heeeeeere's Peter! - 05.17.05
Book Club Anyone?? - 05.16.05

[ Registered ]

moon phases

chubbychic
acneboy
suckasspoems
gigantor
trendymatt
savecraig
mynotetoself
joeparadox
azswinggirl
bethany9
princessreva
trevik
caela
f-tard