2004-04-15

Mushnik & Me

So I just spent some time updating my website (click the link at the bottom of the page) and it's looking so great! I have now added "Monthly Recap" and "Upcoming Shows" pages (you'll find them on the toolbar on the left under the heading "I love NY Theatre").

I have to explain that all to you because my wife gets overwhelmed at the amount of fun stuff on there and can't see what I'm talking about when I say "new pages". HA HA!

Things have been going well for me here. I had to go sing for the Music Director of Little Shop of Horrors which I'll be doing at Phoenix Theatre. FYI, if you click that link to Phoenix Theatre you'll see an advertisement for their show right now entitled Morning's at Seven. The lady in the blue dress biting her fist is an old director of mine from when I did Guys & Dolls. Her name is Peggy - very cool lady! At our cast party she and one of her friends (who I was in a different show with) got really, really tipsy on some wine and there was some pot smoking going on for "relaxation". ISN'T THAT AWESOME!??! I loved her! She was such a hard ass as a director and I freaking loved her! Also, you see the woman in the back, right side, with her mouth hanging open? She's the head of the theatre program at Scottsdale Community College. Her name is Pam. Also a very cool lady! I really hope that I'll be able to get to see their show. I love them!

WOW! OFF TRACK!! So, I had to go sing for Alan, the Music Director and Robbie, the director just called me and offered me the part! WOO-FREAKIN-HOO!! I'm so happy right now I could just pee down my leg!

Okay, so "Dub-Dub" is going smashingly well. I'll be going to the Saturday morning meeting with Schminz and G. and J. HOW FUN!?!?! I love our little "walking club" that we've started too. Good times had by all.

TOTALLY RANDOM HERE: As you all know I work in a grocery store and just in case you weren't aware... When you buy produce (bananas, apples, lettuce, etc.) you're actually buying numbers. So, for instance if you buy bananas your friendly cashier types in 4011 not "banana", or when you buy lettuce it's 4061 not "lettuce". I bring this up because we were talking about our favorite words to type and so forth, and I was saying that "garlic" is my favorite code to type in because it's 4608. If you're a ten-keyer you'll realize how freaking fun 4608 is to type! Maybe it's just me! But, there's a fun fact for ya just in case. So next time you're buying bananas you can say to yourself, "Hmm, I need to get some 4011's and a head of 4061, ooh, and I need a clove of 4608 for the spaghetti..."

Until next time...

Written by Jere at 2:46 p.m.

before | | after


"Hey, I'm not shot!" - 11.09.05
New Spot - 07.08.05
June Recap - 07.01.05
Heeeeeere's Peter! - 05.17.05
Book Club Anyone?? - 05.16.05

[ Registered ]

moon phases

chubbychic
acneboy
suckasspoems
gigantor
trendymatt
savecraig
mynotetoself
joeparadox
azswinggirl
bethany9
princessreva
trevik
caela
f-tard