2004-03-09

My Fabulous Day

So I had the most lovely of evenings tonight. Well, it all started with the greatest of days first. Okay, so I rolled out of bed a little late mind you because my alarm was going off FOREVER and it was buzzing and buzzing and buzzing and I could hear it and it was working its nasty self into my dream and I was getting pissed and so forth. You know what I'm talking about, it's happened to you too - stop it! Anyway, so I finally get my ass outta bed and I realize to my horror that I've just missed the first 8 minutes of Starting Over. I run into the living room and watch the show and then putter on back to the computer room and check my email, read some diarys and then I make plans with Tracie to have her come over so we can hang out and watch "Scream" because she's never seen it and own all three of them. So I'm supposed to call her as I'm about to get into the shower to let her know she's got about a half hour or so before she needs to come over. Well friends, I never got to make that call. I waddled my ass back to my bed to take "a little nap" and didn't wake up from that "little nap" until TWO PM!! TWO IN THE AFTERNOON!! It was my reward for not having Jury Duty. Oh, yeah, I was summoned for Jury Duty for today. I had to call the number "the business day before the date of service" which was Friday. I called and my group number was told to "call in at 11am on Monday" to see if we were going to be needed or not. I called at 11am and my group had been released and the recording said that I'd be sent another summons if I was needed. Hooray beer! No Jury Duty for me! So, yeah, I went and took a nap to celebrate.

So I get up at 2:00pm and I get in the shower and when I get out I realize that there is some stuff around the house that I could do for my wife that would make her happy when she came home. So I folded the clothes from the dryer and put them all away, I emptied the dish washer and then washed the remaining dishes from last night that were in the sink by hand (I just like to do dishes by hand - why? No idea, I just do) and then I put her clothes that were hanging all over the door frames drying away in the closet. Then I fluffed the couch and as I was going out to get the mail she was coming up the driveway. I just love and adore that woman. She's feeling pretty sick right now and I'm sad. I just wish she'd get to feeling better. Seems that lately she's always been plagued by something or other and I'm sad about that.

Moving right along, so I was able to spend some time with my bride before her students started coming at 5pm. Then she taught til 6 and then we watched the news together and Extra and then her next round of students came and I decided to go over to Gina & Jamie's house...FUN!

So I get there and Gina's writing up a shopping list and we head out to Costco. I seriously LOVE that place! Bulk yumminess for cheap. I could easily spend way too much money there, but I was good and didn't. I called Al and she told me to get a block of cheese and some string cheese and that I could get something else if I really needed it. So I picked up some mints (cause I no longer chew gum - EVER) and I got a book for $4.00! True confession time. I got Angels & Demons. Now before you all freak out on me and wonder why I bought a book I've already read and one that I already own...let me just refresh your memory. I bought the book for $6.00 and it was STOLEN by Allyson's crazy aunt. Now I bought it for two bucks cheaper than the first time and I now can add it to my collection of books. Right now I'm reading his (Dan Brown) Deception Point and I'm loving it of course. Like Digital Fortress it's taking the first, like, ten chapters to really get things going. He starts like the main plot and then two or three sub plots that all sort of merge together in the eleventh or twelveth chapter and so it's kinda hard for me to keep track of everything with my A.D.D. I have to read like two chapters, take a break, another chapter, get a diet coke, read two more, take a bathroom break and then stop for the day or else I get too confused and lost. Gina's now reading Digital Fortress which is the one I just finished prior to Deception Point. She's having a hard time getting into it, but once she gets some more time on her hands she'll be able to sit down and really read and give it a chance and see that it's a REALLY GREAT BOOK!! I've got my sister in law hooked on these books (she's read DaVinci Code and is now reading Angels & Demons) and my friend Tracie's read Angels & Demons and now Digital Fortress. She really wants to read DaVinci Code, but my copy is at my OTHER sister in law's house! See, I start reading and blabbing my big mouth to the world about how freaking awesome these Dan Brown books are, and now everyone I know is reading them too! I am amazing and should be paid some kind of royality for this promotion I'm giving to Mr. Brown. But, it's all good because he's sparked this reading bug and I am so grateful to him it's just so beyond words.

OH MY GOSH!! Do you see how RANDOM I am!?! I just totally went off a tangent! I was supposed to be telling you about my fun night at Gina & Jamie's house and here I am rambling about Dan Brown. LOL!! So, getting back to what I was saying...we finished our shopping at Costco and then head over to Frys to get the rest of all the stuff on Gina's list. While at Frys I picked up a bag of salad for $2.99 and an 88 cent 2 liter of Diet Coke for my dinner. Then we headed back to their house to hang out. We stopped at Sonic for dinner on the way back (I was going to have salad so I didn't get anything but a Route 44 cup of ice for my Diet Coke). We put away all the groceries and then I made my yummy salad. I put in some mozzarella cheese, and tomatoes and ranch flavored almonds and topped it off with a 3Cheese Ranch dressing they had - OH MY GOSH!! Yummiest dinner EVER! I ate an ENTIRE bag of salad, a whole tomato, some cheese and almonds for dinner and drank a liter or so of Diet Coke. Wow that was seriously so the best dinner! YUM!

After dinner we were all just chatting and Gina was in the kitchen making chicken salad. She was boiling the chicken breasts and whipping up the dressing and so forth, and the tv was on (we were watching CSI:Miami) and I was feeling a bit bored because Jamie was working on work stuff diligently and Gina was cooking up some chicken salad for them for tomorrow and I was just sitting my fat ass on the couch. So I got up and went over to the sink and washed their dishes by hand (remember, I like to wash dishes by hand for some crazy ass reason!?). It was so great - I was helping them by doing something I enjoied and we were able to chat and work at the same time and it made it less like "work" for all involved. Very rewarding and fun!

Then we all got the sweet tooth and had to run to Circle K for some sweet stuff. Gina bought me some Ben & Jerry's because I ran around to all the grocery stores with her and did her dishes. Hooray beer! That was yummy! Then we headed back to their house and chatted some more. It was great. I told them my conversion story - I have no idea how it came up, but they've never heard it before. Then we talked about "the gay" and then we discussed that no matter what our issues in life may be we can always rely on Heavenly Father to get us through it - NO MATTER WHAT IT IS!! Then we talked about how God talks to me and how that's not normal and how cool it was that I got to experience those sorts of things, and then we transitioned into politics and how much George W. Bush isn't our favorite person for a lot of reasons. Wait, before you send the hate mail, we were talking about gas prices, oil companies, and who profits from those things. Okay, moving right along, then Gina got up and went to bed. Jamie and I chatted about him painting and our journals and so forth and then I came home.

My cute wife was asleep and snoring like a freight train when I came in and it was so adorable to me! She is just so cute when she's sleeping. I'm so glad she was sleeping so soundly because like I said she hasn't been feeling well lately, so it was nice that she was resting. I came back here to check my emails and started chatting with Tracie and now I'm writing in here.

Last topic of discussion for this entry because it's already way to freakin' long, is the results from the Six Flags people. I sent out a pretty forceful email to them telling them that I was bugged that they haven't written me back at all and it's been over a week now and I'm taking their lack of response to me as a "thanks but no thanks" from them. They FINALLY wrote me back after that and apologized up and down and over again and told me that they really want me to come work for them this summer, but they can't afford to pay me more than $420 a week so I said, "thanks but no thanks" to their offer and so I'm not going.

Yep, after all that hard work, and all the money it cost to get out there I'm not going to accept their offer. I am auditioning for the musical I Love You, You're Perfect, Now Change! this Saturday and I hope I make it! It would be SO MUCH FREAKING FUN!! On top of that I have been invited back to be one of the directors of a summer musical theatre workshop for youth which is all of June. So, I've got some big plans to fill my time. Not to mention that I've sent off my headshot and resume to two different casting directors in New York. One is for a new musical that's in the works called We Will Rock You and the other is for summer work (July - August) doing Hello, Dolly!. The choreographer for Hello, Dolly! was our tour guide when SRO went to NYC back in March. She was the coolest lady ever and she really like me and my friend Victor and she told us that we'd make it in this business. So, here's for hoping she can pull through for me now. Of course, it's not up to her, but it's nice to have someone on the creative team pulling for you. But, if they're looking for a "Michael Crawford from the movie version" I'm out, but if they're willing to take a chance on the fat kid, I'm all over it!! We'll see what happens.

Anyway, there you have it. My day in a nutshell. Dang, that sure is a lot to read for having done nothing all day. LOL!

Until next time...

Written by Jere at 1:28 a.m.

before | | after


"Hey, I'm not shot!" - 11.09.05
New Spot - 07.08.05
June Recap - 07.01.05
Heeeeeere's Peter! - 05.17.05
Book Club Anyone?? - 05.16.05

[ Registered ]

moon phases

chubbychic
acneboy
suckasspoems
gigantor
trendymatt
savecraig
mynotetoself
joeparadox
azswinggirl
bethany9
princessreva
trevik
caela
f-tard