2004-03-22

Near Death Experience

So it's 7:30am and I'm drooling all over my pillow and suddenly I'm woken up in a panic. Someone is breaking into my house through my bedroom window! HOLY SHIT! I can hear loud thuds and pounding and the window rattling loudly and sit bolt up in bed an whip the blinds open and there he is! It wasn't just one man - there were SEVERAL and they were climbing up onto my roof and it sounded as if they were tearing off the ceiling and about to come through onto my bed. The pounding got louder and sounded as if a giant was pissed and stomping around on my house. Every window in the place shook and fear pounded through me. My heart was racing and didn't know what the hell was going on. I break out into a cold sweat, my heart pounding louder and louder, faster and faster and I run for the phone.

I get voicemail and I hit 1 and the phone beeps. "A little warning that that we were having our roof done would've been nice. Here I'm thinking the house is being broken in to and the whole damn house is shaking and the windows are all rattling - NOT COOL!"

A few minutes later she calls me back, "Sorry honey, they called right as I was leaving and told me they were on their way over. I just figured you'd be fine because of your headphones..." We both kinda laughed and I was now up for the day. I was of course planning on sleeping until Starting Over at 10am, but NOPE! I was jolted out of bed at 7:30am!!

N O T H A P P Y ! ! !

I'm tired as hell, and I work until 11pm tonight, so I'm not sure how I'll be able to squeeze a nap in, clean up the house, take out the trashes and finish the laundry all by 3:00pm and then work all night. I guess it's one thing to stay up late and be tired the next day, but it's totally different when you're scared out of your mind, jolted wide awake thinking your life is in danger! That - not so good a feeling, or a good way to start the day.

Until next time...

Written by Jere at 10:58 a.m.

before | | after


"Hey, I'm not shot!" - 11.09.05
New Spot - 07.08.05
June Recap - 07.01.05
Heeeeeere's Peter! - 05.17.05
Book Club Anyone?? - 05.16.05

[ Registered ]

moon phases

chubbychic
acneboy
suckasspoems
gigantor
trendymatt
savecraig
mynotetoself
joeparadox
azswinggirl
bethany9
princessreva
trevik
caela
f-tard