09.07.04

*new* job: day one

(If you own the Hairspray CD, put it in and then continue reading this entry.)

"Good Morning Baltimore!" <--Totally in my head right now. Um, so g'morning world! Here I sit at 5:20am updating when I should be in the shower BUT, I woke up before my alarm and didn't sleep too much last night due in large part to anticipation. That's normal right? I'm starting my *new* job this morning and I'm super the most excited. I'm anxious and nervous, but that's to be expected I'm sure. My biggest concern is the traffic and then of course that minor detail of finding a place I've never been with my severe case of drivers anxiety. WOO HOO!!

I've come to the conclusion that Nate and I are two of the moodiest people on earth. I laugh at our behavior quite frequently becuase we're constantly apologizing to each other all the time. Like, we hang out - one of us gets moody - then we get kinda bitchy - then things get weird - then the next day we send a message telling the other that we're sorry for how we were being weird. I must've done it probably five times to him by now. Something happened the other night and I offended him - SHOCKER - I offend EVERYONE, and then he was weird and this morning I got an email from him telling me that he's sorry for being weird because I had hurt his feelings. UGH! I suck as a friend which transitions nicely into:

We never called Jenee & Ivan back yesterday to tell them that we weren't going to be able to hang out with them last night = we're bad friends! More on this to come as it is now 5:27am and I REALLY MUST BE GOING to the *new* job!!

Until next time...

Written by Jere at 5:18 a.m.

before | | after


"Hey, I'm not shot!" - 11.09.05
New Spot - 07.08.05
June Recap - 07.01.05
Heeeeeere's Peter! - 05.17.05
Book Club Anyone?? - 05.16.05

[ Registered ]

moon phases

chubbychic
acneboy
suckasspoems
gigantor
trendymatt
savecraig
mynotetoself
joeparadox
azswinggirl
bethany9
princessreva
trevik
caela
f-tard