09.12.04

Happy Suday - The Passion of the Christ

My mom and sister are coming over. We're going to watch The Passion. I saw it in the theatres with my sister the day after it opened. VERY MOVING. WOW!! I sometimes forget what the Savior went through for me, and this movie just put it into a whole new perspective for me. I have a stronger testimony of the Savior and the atonement now more than ever. So, call me preachy, or whatever, but it's a great film and I'm grateful to Mel Gibson for making it. Is it violent? Sure. A bit over the top at times with the brutality? You becha, but THAT is what really happened! So, boo hoo on all those critics who thought it was just too much, and boo hoo to all the uptights who won't watch it "because it's rated R" - that's real life, that really happened, that's what's getting you eternal life if you make the right choices. Without that, good luck! This movie was such an amazing experience for me and it has really encouraged me to do better each and every day. We all have choices - are we making the right ones? Hmm, something to ponder on for this Sabbath day.

Here is what I thought of the film when I first saw it. WOW!! See, I told ya this was deep.

Written by Jere at 1:39 p.m.

before | | after


"Hey, I'm not shot!" - 11.09.05
New Spot - 07.08.05
June Recap - 07.01.05
Heeeeeere's Peter! - 05.17.05
Book Club Anyone?? - 05.16.05

[ Registered ]

moon phases

chubbychic
acneboy
suckasspoems
gigantor
trendymatt
savecraig
mynotetoself
joeparadox
azswinggirl
bethany9
princessreva
trevik
caela
f-tard