2004-02-02

That update I promised from yesterday.

Okay, so much to share with you all where do I begin?!? Let me just say that it was my wifes 31st Birthday on Friday and we had a lovely day. I got her a few cards (4) and gave them throughout the day and surprised her with getting a four star hotel on priceline for only $70.00!! Yep, seventy bucks! It was a VERY ROMANTICAL evening if I do say so myself.

In the lobby of the San Marcos Resort I met Rhonda the "Life Coach" on Starting Over!! It was so weird! When I finished checking in for later that evening and turned around, there she was sitting in a chair in the lobby looking at me. We made eye contact! I freaked out and was all, "Holy shit! That's Rhonda the Life Coach from Starting Over!" but all I could get out of my mouth was, "Hi" and a wave. She smiled and as I was walking away I said to my brother (who was with me to help set up the room with candles and flowers for later) loud enough for her to hear me, "That's Rhonda the life coach from Starting Over! I watch that show every day!" and I turned again and she was still looking at me and smiling. So I know she heard me. I so badly wanted to go chat with her and so forth, but I was too chicken. Next to her at one of the little tables was a young, not so cute girl with her. I didn't see any cameras so I didn't think they were taping anything, but just know that in like three months from now - give or take - the show will air with Rhonda going to Chandler for something and I saw her! Good times! It was really cool. I must've called everyone I know to brag!

I'm such a star-struck idiot! I freak out and can't be "normal". I can't think clearly and I usually stop breathing and start panicing. Like when we met Harvey Feirstien from Hairspray. Knowing he was coming freaked me out and I got all choked up. I usually end up saying something completely stupid like, "I love your shoes!" or "What's your favorite color?" or something lame like that. My wife on the other hand could give a rat's ass about stars. She views them as just normal people. She's so NOT into the star-struck thing AT ALL! I don't know what my deal is. Again, medication is looking to be a great option for me.

Today was fast Sunday seeing as how it was the first Sunday of the month. My fast was for a better attitude about church attendance. I realize it's important to attend church, but I just hate going SO MUCH that it's really a struggle for me to get my ass there. I have a rotten attitude and I hate everyone and everything and I just am not a nice person at all about it. I feel so bad for my wife. She was raised to attend church every Sunday. It pretty much wasn't an option - that's just what ya did on Sunday - ya went to church. I LOVE the Temple! It's peaceful, quiet, reverant and so forth, but church is full of noisy kids, screaming kids, crying babies, bad parenting, and people who fall asleep from pure boredom. It's so frustrating to me and I hate that! I want to be able to look forward to going to church. I want to have a good time at church and get to know the people in my ward. I've been going to the same church with the same people for nearly TWO YEARS now and I don't know three peoples names because I don't care enough to find out. I don't give a rats about getting to know anybody there and I'm really starting to hate that about myself. I really must look like such an A-Hole to everyone there. It wouldn't surprise me though because I am! Grrr! So, I'm working on a better attitude and I hope it arrives here sooner as opposed to later.

Moving right along...today was Superbowl Sunday and did anyone else see Janet Jackson's titty at the halftime show?!?!? I about wet myself I was laughing so hard. Now the speculation at my house was that it was really her boobie that popped outta her push-up, that Justin Timberlake so kindly ripped off of her exposing the breast, but I think it was fake. It looked to white to be the REAL McCoy! Ya know? I REALLY WANT YOU TO TELL ME WHAT YOU THOUGHT IT WAS: REAL/FAKE. CLICK THE "CONTACT ME" AND DROP ME A LINE!!!

OH!! I finished The Da Vinci Code and have included in the link there the Prologue to the book and the first SIX CHAPTERS for you to read. See if you get as hooked as I did and let me know if any of you are as crazy addicted to the book as I am. I even went online to take the quiz they have (it's on the site, just click around till you find it) - it's a fun little thing for you to try your hand at cracking a few codes like the ones described in the book. I got the first five of them right, but then I clicked on something else and there were like six gates to get through or whatever and I only got through the first two and got stummped so I quit. I'm sure I'll go back to it later.

This book is by far, hands down the greatest freakin' book I've ever read in my entire life! Seriously, no doubt, no kidding, for reals - the BEST BOOK EVER!! I'm now reading another Dan Brown book called Angels & Demons and I'm already on chapter 28 my first day reading it!! I'm completely hooked! This one is a bit more disturbing than Da Vinci Code was, and a lot more scientific and so forth so I'm having a bit of a struggle getting through this one, but it's still so great and I can't stop. Everything is just now coming together and it's really taking off now. Cause ya know how books have to set up what's happening and then set up the sub plots and then they go back and forth until they come together and then progress as a single intertwinded story - well this one was taking a bit longer for that to all happen because it's so complex and there's so much to know before you can just jump ahead. I applaude you Dan Brown! I thank you from the bottom of my heart that you've brought reading back into my life, and I can't wait to see what other adventures you're going to be taking me on!!

So that's that. It's now 1:20am and I'm gonna get back to my book! Adios my peeps!

Until next time...

Written by Jere at 12:49 a.m.

before | | after


"Hey, I'm not shot!" - 11.09.05
New Spot - 07.08.05
June Recap - 07.01.05
Heeeeeere's Peter! - 05.17.05
Book Club Anyone?? - 05.16.05

[ Registered ]

moon phases

chubbychic
acneboy
suckasspoems
gigantor
trendymatt
savecraig
mynotetoself
joeparadox
azswinggirl
bethany9
princessreva
trevik
caela
f-tard