05.12.04

The Preview & The Tonys

So last night was our final dress rehearsal slash preview. To be perfectly honest, I was scared out of my mind thinking we were gonna crash and burn because it's been a bit rough around the edges at spots (and usually the same spots). However, things went really well. I FINALLY got all the words to "Tear Jerk" right and I was so excited! I even got the words in "The Driving Song" too! Woo-hoo!

Let's talk a minute about how exausting this show really is! Wow! It's all go go go go! Quick change after quick change, and a set change for every different scene. There's one spot in act one that we get a TINY break, and then one spot in act two for a break. Other than that we're running around like chickens with our heads cut off gathering props and so forth and saying, "What's next? What's next!?"

My mom and sister came last night along with my aunt Char. Also there last night were our friends Tim, Nancy, Chris, Tina, Rod, and of course, the one and only TRAY BAY!! Good times were had by all and much laughter was expelled. In fact, there was so much laughter during the funeral scene (Allyson enters with a walker, and I have a cane and we're suppposed to be 70ish) that we completely broke character and just laughed. We ad-libed pretty much the whole damn thing and it was so much fun! I seriously was having so much fun just sitting there laughing. The audience was feeding us with their laughter and we were feeding theirs with ours. SO FUNNY!

Random jump here...I'm listening to Avenue Q right now and the song, "You can be as loud as the hell you want (when you're making love)" is on and I'm laughing out loud. This show is seriously so funny, and is nominated for SIX Tony Awards!! Not to take away it's thunder or anything, but, the February Musical of the Month, Wicked was just nominated for TEN Tony Awards!! Woo-hoo!! Do I know how to pick 'em or do I know how to pick 'em!? See, I know what I'm talking about here in the Musical of the Month.

Moving right along now I must go clean this tornado of a house. We've been going non-stop and it's been neglected so we're gonna have a cleaning party.

Until next time...

Written by Jere at 1:35 p.m.

before | | after


"Hey, I'm not shot!" - 11.09.05
New Spot - 07.08.05
June Recap - 07.01.05
Heeeeeere's Peter! - 05.17.05
Book Club Anyone?? - 05.16.05

[ Registered ]

moon phases

chubbychic
acneboy
suckasspoems
gigantor
trendymatt
savecraig
mynotetoself
joeparadox
azswinggirl
bethany9
princessreva
trevik
caela
f-tard