02.18.05

SCHOOL STARTS WEDNESDAY!!! AHHHHHHHHH!!!!!!!

Shut up! So I'm totally going to be a Drama teacher now!! I know right!? How freakin' cool is that for me? I'm super the most excited and yet scared out of my mind. This is for that same Drama job that I interviewed for this past summer. (On a ramdom side note here I haven't had breakfast yet but I'm eating Hershey's Kisses, and they're making my mouth taste like a giant butthole! Ick!) For whatever reason they fired the guy they ended up hiring so they called me to see if I would be interested. WOO HOO! So I think I need to be a little more careful in here and somehow delete all my old entries or something in case any kids or parents stumble into my journal. Eek!

I have no idea what I'm doing in my classes but I know that I start Wednesday. As I understand it the last guy read stories to the little kids and the older kids just played theatre games all the time. So it's my job to freakin' create a drama program and then put it into action.

Okay, This is freaking funny!! My friend Taylor sent it to me via instant message and it made me laugh. Enjoy!

Getting back to the whole drama thing... I've got some great ideas as far as what I want to do. First off I need to find out what exactally this last guy did (or didn't do) so I know what I need to start with. I'm thinkin the best thing to do would be like basic theatre standards of professionalism and then move in to monologues and open scenes. Throw in "Career Development" every other Friday or something and bring in guest speakers to chat about different aspects of the theatre world. Maybe do an audition techniques section. I'm excited to see where this thing leads and so on. In fact, I'm meeting with my principal in a half hour to discuss what she has in mind and so forth for the remainder of this year as well as long term goals for next year.

Okay, at work, gotta run.

Written by Jere at 10:02 a.m.

before | | after


"Hey, I'm not shot!" - 11.09.05
New Spot - 07.08.05
June Recap - 07.01.05
Heeeeeere's Peter! - 05.17.05
Book Club Anyone?? - 05.16.05

[ Registered ]

moon phases

chubbychic
acneboy
suckasspoems
gigantor
trendymatt
savecraig
mynotetoself
joeparadox
azswinggirl
bethany9
princessreva
trevik
caela
f-tard