2004-01-24

Sick Wife Website

**I have to explain why I titled this entry "Sick wife website": I'm feeling kinda funny right about now and this entry is pretty much about my poor sick wife and my *new* website. So what a great name as opposed to "sick wife & website"**

My cute wife is feeling really sick right now. Poor thing - she's just so damn cute I can hardly stand it! Even sick I just wanna cuddle with her and rub her tummy to help it feel better. Having someone sick in the house is so hard to deal with because I feel so helpless. Like, NOTHING I do will make the situation any better. When I'm sick I just want Al to sit with me and talk and then let me sleep and then make me some soup and let me lay on the couch and watch tv. When she's sick I don't know what to do but keep saying, "Is there anything I can do to help you?" I suck as a husband in the sick department!

In other news, I'm pretty sure my new website kicks major ass and I'm feelin' pretty damn cool right about now. Here's the thing - I don't have a computer clue! Like, you could tell me how to do it all (Kynan) and I'd be like, "Mm-hmm...Right...Okay...Got it!" when on the inside I'm going, "Gosh I'm hungry...Is American Idol on again tonight?...Man my throat hurts...I hope I'm not getting sick again..." Ya know? But for some reason, this time it all clicked for me. I remember what I've been shown in the past and I even watched the tutorial so I'd even have more of a clue about this sort of stuff and now I've had three different people tell me that they want me to help them make one for themself. ME! Yep, that's a way to make a fat guy feel a little cooler than the next guy.

So my cute wife went and judged Regionals today. That's a singing competition for high school choir kids in case you weren't aware. She was one of the sight reading judges. I can't sight read to save my life, but she just gets it - guess that's why they asked her. Hmmm, it's all making sense now. She has to go again tomorrow morning and be gone all day. Luckily I'll be busy myself. I get to have a haircut and then go to Blockbuster and rent Amadeus for Al's music class and then off to Best Buy to use my gift card and then work tomorrow afternoon. I'm pretty tired now and it's only 1am! Hooray beer! Finally! I just hope I don't go lay down and come back in an hour or so like the other night. I think I have a sleeping disorder. Maybe I'm just messed in the head. Yeah, that's probably it. In any case,

Unitl next time...

Written by Jere at 1:06 a.m.

before | | after


"Hey, I'm not shot!" - 11.09.05
New Spot - 07.08.05
June Recap - 07.01.05
Heeeeeere's Peter! - 05.17.05
Book Club Anyone?? - 05.16.05

[ Registered ]

moon phases

chubbychic
acneboy
suckasspoems
gigantor
trendymatt
savecraig
mynotetoself
joeparadox
azswinggirl
bethany9
princessreva
trevik
caela
f-tard