07.02.04

WOO HOO!

Had the second Little Shop rehearsal tonight. I am having a BLAST! I had forgotten how nice *real* theatre can be. It's being rehearsed on an equity schedule - so whatever's on the schedule is what your rehearsing. You're not called for the full time, and you're only used when the schedule says you're going to be used. AND, when it's break time - it's break time! There is NO messing around here! It is work, work, work, work, work and I LOVE IT!!! *sigh*

This afternoon I went to my Childsplay callback and it went really well. The director said he had visited my website and thought it was informative and funny. WOO HOO! He had me come in and read - I thought I did a really great job too (if I do say so myself) and then he complimented me on it. Then he chatted with me and gave me some direction and so forth and asked me to do it again and I did. The one thing I remember now was that he said, "Even though we won't be doing this for the real show, use us (the four people in the room) as your audience (because the scene they had me read was between a boy and his mom and I was relating to her)." So I did it again - I had all the attitudes and emotions and vocalizations he was asking for, but I don't think I engaged them enough in the second read as "the audience" cause after my second read he was all, "Okay. Do you have any questions for us? (Um, no, not that I can think of.) Okay, well, thanks for coming down," and then he got up and opened the door for me. HA! So either I was awesome and they didn't need to see me anymore or I sucked balls and can't take direction. HAHAHA! Either way I felt like I did a good job. And once again, this was my first time auditioning for this company and I'm just happy that I got a call back. So WOO HOO to me!

Tomorrow is another Little Shop rehearsal from 6 to 11pm and so there's another long day comin' my way. I love it though! I really do! I'm excited for this show. We saw the drawings tonight and can I just say it's going to be so bitchin'!?! Well, I just did - so there!

Until next time...

Written by Jere at 1:47 a.m.

before | | after


"Hey, I'm not shot!" - 11.09.05
New Spot - 07.08.05
June Recap - 07.01.05
Heeeeeere's Peter! - 05.17.05
Book Club Anyone?? - 05.16.05

[ Registered ]

moon phases

chubbychic
acneboy
suckasspoems
gigantor
trendymatt
savecraig
mynotetoself
joeparadox
azswinggirl
bethany9
princessreva
trevik
caela
f-tard