08.23.04

An update

Just call me Yente! HAHAHA! I totally set Nate up with Brigette tonight! We're going to dinner and to see The Last Five Years which is what my pal Philip from Little Shop is directing. I'm so freakin excited! Woo hoo! I love Nate and I love Fridge so I think this'll be grrreat!

I've got a big week this week. I've got three auditions and I'm hopefully starting a *new* job soon. I'm supposed to make a few calls so we'll see what happens there. Tomorrow night I'm auditioning for Broadway Palm West which is a dinner theatre here in the area. They're doing Guys & Dolls this season and seeing as how I LOVE that show (I've played "Nicely" and "Nathan") I'm auditioning. I'm even singing, "Sit Down, You're Rockin' the Boat" for my audition just so there's NO confusion as to what I want to be considered for. HAHAHA! That's SO tacky - going to an audition and singing a song from the show you're auditioning for, but this is a season audition so I don't really care that much - HAHAHA! It's not like I'm going to get cast anyway - they only hire talent from NY or LA so I'm just going for the experience of it all - I've never auditioned for them yet.

Later this week I'm auditioning for Wait Until Dark for MCCool. Not a musical mind you. I haven't done a straight show since my Southwest Shake days and lemme tell ya, I'm ready for a straight show again! LOVE 'em! Last year I auditioned for Noises Off and didn't get cast - lots of politics (I'm music theatre, they're hard-core theatre). But, I'm going again, and I hope something great comes out of this. What a hoot!

LOOK OUT NEW YORK CITY! I'm so freakin' excited for my New York trip I can barely stand it!! I'm a bit torn about seeing Avenue Q now though. See, we've just been advised to not see musicals of that nature. Here's my delemia: I already bought my ticket and that was BEFORE they said to avoid these and such. So yes, I'm rationalizing my way into hell, but I just spent $105 bucks on my ticket and it's non-refundable so I'm out the cash or I go see the show and repent for it later. HAHAHAHAHA! I'm sure I'll end up seeing the show, but I'm really trying to better myself and my life and do the right thing and so I don't really wanna go. PLUS, Nate decided he's not going any longer either and he doesn't care about the cost. (Editor's Note: Nate has a great job and lots of cash, and lots of zero balanced credit cards because he's young, lives at home, and manages his money well - I don't so $100 bucks to me is like $5 bucks to him! I mean, c'mon, he shops at freakin Express for Men for hell sake and you can't buy ANYTHING for less than $50 bucks there!) So again, I'm torn over this. We'll see how I feel in a month an a half. One more thing here and then I'm moving on - PLUS, we're going to spend an afternoon in the Temple there and I don't think I can go see Avenue Q on Wednesday and then head to the Temple on Thursday - ya know what I mean? HAHAHA!

In other news, tomorrow is "Meet the Director" for Al's Secret Garden at MCCool. She's nervous and I think it's so cute! She's in there watching the video from when they did it like ten or so years ago or whatever. Sue Anne directed it then, and she's going to be working with Al, but it's Al's show. I'm so excited for her, and nervous for her, and I'm going to go to the "Meet the Director" to see who shows up and so forth. Then I'm going to go to the auditions to watch the turn out and then maybe show up to callbacks if there's no good guys there to fill the roles. I don't want to do the show because I don't want to make it weird for Al or anything like that. People there are so shallow and the gossip freakin' flys around there (especially if certain people are involved who shall remain nameless at this time - if I get bitter and pissed then I'll reveal in later entries I'm sure) so I don't want anyone talking smack about my wife casting her husband and so forth. I remember what it was like when Lori cast Gary in The Scarlet Pimpernel and I WON'T be having any of that for Al!

So it's 1:00am and I gotta poop - AGAIN! This makes the third or fourth time today. One would think I'd be a bit skinnier than I am seeing as how I poop all the damn time! HAHA! SICK! Before I go though I should mention that I signed up for English 102 and I'm taking it online this time. I have to read chapter one and post something on the web board or something and it's due on Thursday so I need to get reading. Text books are so freaking long and wordy and SNORE! Wish me luck - this does make the THIRD time I'm attempting this damn class - HAHAHAHA!!!

Until next time...

Written by Jere at 12:06 a.m.

before | | after


"Hey, I'm not shot!" - 11.09.05
New Spot - 07.08.05
June Recap - 07.01.05
Heeeeeere's Peter! - 05.17.05
Book Club Anyone?? - 05.16.05

[ Registered ]

moon phases

chubbychic
acneboy
suckasspoems
gigantor
trendymatt
savecraig
mynotetoself
joeparadox
azswinggirl
bethany9
princessreva
trevik
caela
f-tard