09.03.04

Bye Mel! Love yer guts!

Okay, so now I REALLY have to be careful what I say about people becaue apparently you can find yourself on google if I talk about you. So, first things first, I've erased the journal entry with the entire Secret Garden cast list. Whew! AND Glen knows about this here journal and I'm just praying that he forgets how he found it. UGH! I don't think I've said anything about him - EVER, but I was in choir, and he scared the shit out of me so I may have said something along those lines, but who really knows? I'm pretty much freaking out, but then again, why should I care? It's my journal - these are my thoughts, feelings and so forth. Usually I'm just emotionally puking in here if it's a rant and I'm over it. Otherwise it's all fun and uplifting. AAAHHH!

How much do you just LOVE Bing Crosby?!?! I mean sure, he was a wife beater and a child abuser, but the guy could freakin' sing!! Right now I'm listening to "Mountain Greenery" from "The Rodgers & Hart Songbook: We'll Have Manhattan" album. His voice is like buttah! I just love him. AND, White Christmas is my all time favorite Christmas movie EVER!! So much better than any of the other craptastic films they've made over the years.

So I went to a meeting with Sue Anne about the holiday dinner thingy. Last years pretty much bombed so this year they're getting things started early and such. I'm excited. She's asked me to design the program for it. Like the announcement slash poster slash invitation for it and so on. So I'm taking my journal template here and making it exactally like it! So, where you see the Times Square background will be a wintery snowy picture. All of the playbill links you see will be pictures of all the Christmas movies that are so famous, and where it says, "Playbill of my Life" will be where is says, "Home for the Holidays." How fun is that!? Woo hoo! I'm just excited to be a part of it.

In other news I FINALLY got the phone call and I'll be starting my *new* job at USFOODS. I start Tuesday at 7am!

::strikes up the band and does a happy dance::

Yeah so that's the word on the street. Adam works there too so I'm hoping that we'll be able to carpool, but if his schedule is all crazy then we won't be ale to and that'll suck for me - PLUS, I have driver's anxiety and going somewhere new scares me to death especially becuase I've never been there, and my first time going will be during rush hour traffic..... UGH! I have ria just thinking about it!!

Saw Tubby Lumpkinson at the movies tonight with her cute hubby and her sister (I think she said). They were going to see Napoleon Dynamite which is the funniest movie! So full of quotables! Have I mentioned that "Napoleon" is based off of Dixie's brother in law (Dixie is Al's little sister)? Yeah, her husbands little brother is who that character is based on and friends of the family made the movie. Knowing Ethan and then seeing the film is weird because that guy is RIGHT ON!! HAHAHAHA!! Soooo funny!

Anyway, I just bombed my English 102 quiz. Luckily it's the first of many so I'm not going to get too worked up about it, but still 10 out of 20 is FAILING!! Woo hoo me! I'm a smarty! The sucky part is - I TOTALLY READ all the readings and I highlighted and I thought I was comprehending the material, but CLEARLY I've not grasped it all. HA!

Melanie is moving! Boo hoo! She got a sweet job up in Salt Lake, so I can't say I blame her. She was working for beans in a really disorganized company and doing the job of six people. Now she's getting paid better and things are really looking up for her. I'm excited for her growth and opportunity. She's great and I just adore her. Tonight we had a "goodbye Melanie" party at Heather's house. So cute, so fun, good times!

In a completely R A N D O M note, I miss Danielle a lot! I'm wondering if she's been kidnapped by ailens or something because she hasn't updated since August 25th AND she's not been online EVER!! I should know because I'm ALWAYS on line (jerevp on aol). I don't know why I worry, but for some reason I just do. She's coming to New York in October so we can hang out and hopefully see Wicked together!! How awesome is that!?!? I can't wait to see it!! Well friends, it's midnight and I'm a bit tired so I'm off to dreamland now.

Until next time...

Written by Jere at 11:30 p.m.

before | | after


"Hey, I'm not shot!" - 11.09.05
New Spot - 07.08.05
June Recap - 07.01.05
Heeeeeere's Peter! - 05.17.05
Book Club Anyone?? - 05.16.05

[ Registered ]

moon phases

chubbychic
acneboy
suckasspoems
gigantor
trendymatt
savecraig
mynotetoself
joeparadox
azswinggirl
bethany9
princessreva
trevik
caela
f-tard