08.19.04

Countdown to New York

It is finished! The trip is now booked and my big ass will be in the big apple October 19-23, 2004! You heard it here first folks, tell your friends! That was for you Nate - HA! It's true, I'm going to New York!! Can I BE any more excited?!? Hmm, lemme think...NO!! Now the delemia is shows and such. So far we're going to Good Morning America on Wednesday morning at 6am!! Maybe Clay Aiken will be on again this time. HAHAHAHAHA!! Now I have to start watching that show to see if I even want to go. I have to send in my postcard to Regis & Kelly. We had so much fun last time we went to New York and got to see their show. Live television is so interesting and different. It was a cool little adventure.

Anyway, I think we're going to see Bare:A Pop Opera and Avenue Q, and maybe Wicked. The cash flow is a bit tight right now so we're also looking into less expensive shows like Bombay Dreams, or Beauty & the Beast (which I haven't ever seen, but have always wanted to). Then there are the great old shows that none of the people I'm traveling with have seen, such as RENT, The Producers which is one of my favorite shows EVER, and the old standby, Hairspray, my ALL TIME FAVORITE SHOW!! If we can get discount or student rush tickets, we're going for sure! This is a show EVERYONE should see, and will love!

So, that's the plan as of now. Oh, and you're welcome for the Broadway lesson. Who's yer daddy!?

Until next time...

Written by Jere at 1:43 p.m.

before | | after


"Hey, I'm not shot!" - 11.09.05
New Spot - 07.08.05
June Recap - 07.01.05
Heeeeeere's Peter! - 05.17.05
Book Club Anyone?? - 05.16.05

[ Registered ]

moon phases

chubbychic
acneboy
suckasspoems
gigantor
trendymatt
savecraig
mynotetoself
joeparadox
azswinggirl
bethany9
princessreva
trevik
caela
f-tard