05.23.04

I love dictionary.com

This is a lesson in how stupid I really am. Princess Reva came to our show yesterday and wrote this in my guestbook about it, "the whole show-thang was amazing and YAY I'm so glad I got to see! But I gotta say - one of the best spots in the show was when you were the most delightful, most convincing curmudgeon I've ever seen!! It was faboo, and I looooverd it!"

So I go, "What the hell does, 'curmudgeon' mean? I can't even pronounce that!" So, being the seeker of knowledge that I am I go to dictionary.com and look it up and this is what I find:

cur�mudg�eon An ill-tempered person full of resentment and stubborn notions.

I'm still at a loss as to what she meant by her comments then because I don't remember playin any character that was an ill-tempered person full of resentment and stubborn notions. But in any case, the fact that she came and enjoied herself was so great!

Seriously, some random person out there in D-Land reads my wife's journal and decided, "Hmm, that sounds like fun. Why not?" So, I commend you Ms. Reva! You rock my world! How cool of you to show up and how nice of you to stick around afterword and chat with us a minute? That was really very kind of you.

I'm going to assume that you were talking about the funeral scene in the guestbook entry. Is that a safe assumption? If not, the only other thing I can think of is...well, nothing else. A Stud and A Babe was a hoot, and Tear Jerk (the movie song) was another one that Al and I were in together. Other than that, I can't think of anything right now.

Again, thanks for comin'! Woo-hoo! Hooray beer! If any others out there in D-Land wanna come check out our show here are the rules:

  1. You must reside in the state of Arizona, and preferably in a town near Mesa (or visiting at this current time)
  2. You must call the box office for tickets: 480-461-7503
  3. You must not be easily offended at hearing the phrases, "Oh my God" or "Shit" or "sex noises" such as moaning and so forth
  4. You must be able to attend on either Thursday, May 27th or Saturday, May 29th at 7:30pm
  5. You must be over the age of 16 and be able to spend 2 hours in the same spot (much like watching a movie - but live)
  6. You must be willing to laugh your ass off at the hysteria that ensues for the duration of the show

If you feel you can follow the rules we'd LOVE to see you at the show. Of course, you DO NOT have to speak to us after the show if you don't want to, but you MUST write in our guestbooks what you thought of the show or you have to email us your thoughts. Okay, so there you have it. I must get going now because we have a lot to do today. Al's sister is really, really sick, so we're going to go help her out a bit, and then at 6:30pm my pal Baileesha is having her voice recital and I wouldn't miss that for the world! I adore her and her voice is like butta! The funny thing is, you'd NEVER peg her age if you heard her because she has such a rich, full, mature sound...

SHE'S ONLY SIXTEEN YEARS OLD!!!

I just love her to pieces and I'm a bit sad because she's sad right now about callbacks for 12 Princesses. She didn't make the 2nd cut for the role of "December" and she was takin' it pretty hard yesterday. I just adore everything about her and she really would've kicked some serious ass as "December", but they weren't considering her because she's not a size two - DO NOT GET ME WRONG - SHE IS NOT FAT, but, the only two girls who did make it past the second cut were both size twos. Sometimes this theatre thing can be so hard to be in. But, like I have to always remind myself, "It's not personal," and move on. "Welcome to theatre, you're eyebrows are too thick. Next!" That was actually something that was said to another friend of mine at an audition. She didn't get cast because her eyebrows were too thick - HELLO!? It's called waxing - if I'm still the best for the role, but it's my eyebrows holding me back...?!?! Ya know what I mean? UGH!

Until next time...

Written by Jere at 3:23 p.m.

before | | after


"Hey, I'm not shot!" - 11.09.05
New Spot - 07.08.05
June Recap - 07.01.05
Heeeeeere's Peter! - 05.17.05
Book Club Anyone?? - 05.16.05

[ Registered ]

moon phases

chubbychic
acneboy
suckasspoems
gigantor
trendymatt
savecraig
mynotetoself
joeparadox
azswinggirl
bethany9
princessreva
trevik
caela
f-tard