05.28.04

Last nights show update

So last night they taped the show "for archival purposes" which basically means that we can buy a copy for $5.00 and it's okay legally. HA! Anyway, there was also a Zoni Judge there and who messed up two different parts that he's never messed up before?!!? ME! What the hell?! Durring Satisfaction Guaranteed the line is, "Your initial consultation is just $25 dollars and your fee could be a portion of your settlement should your partner fail to satisfy your fetishes," but what I said was, "Your inital fee is just $25 dollars and your something or other could be a portion of your anyway thing if your partner fails to satisfy your fetishes." HAHAHAHAHA!! So that was a bit embarassing. Good thing the scene is funny enough that not too many people noticed (I hope!). Then in the funeral scene there are five names that I mention in the first four lines of dialogue and I for the life of me couldn't remember any of them! HAHAHA! I was sitting there thinking, "What the shit do I do now?! Oh shit, I suck! Holy crap, who's dead? Shit! Umm, think! Shit! Just say something! Anything!" And I just threw out some names, got myself all confused, bumbled around a bit in a lame ass attempt to cover my ass and failed miserably. All I was thinking at this point was, "Just get your ass up and get over to the other bench! Just say your name and get over there! Hurry!" Then I did that and it pulled itself together from there and we made it through. I thought that during the song I had jumped words, but Allyson and Cathy were right with me and then it sounded right and all worked out. I hate second guessing myself. I think part of my problem was that I was so incredibly nervous because a TON of my work pals were there and there was a Zoni judge and we were being videoed and so I freaked out more so than normal. But, the show still rocked, and I had a great time doing it!

Tonight is our quazi cast party. It's really just the 8 of us in the cast and the musical director and the director and her husband and the two crew guys. So there'll be 13 of us going out to dinner at TGI Fridays where she'll be paying for appetisers and that's great 'cause that's all we get there when we go that late at night. So if you wanna call that a "cast party" I guess you can. After that though we're having everyone come over for a hot tub party. Woo-hoo! So there you have it. Tonight is Jenny's casts last show which will be interesting seeing as how Mary (the other girl in her cast) broke her hand during their last show. HA! Yep, during the Marriage Tango she lept in the air (like our Jan does), and when she landed she caught her hand on the couch wrong and snapped the bitch and broke it. She went to the emergency room right after the show and they put a big HOT PINK cast on her from her wristish area covering her fingers. So it should be interesting to see her quick change costume stuff and the blocking stuff and all that. I'll probably laughing out of control at the situation and nobody else in the audience will catch why, but we'll see of course. I just hope they don't freakin' drag out the damn funeral scene again. I'll have to sit near the door so I can easily walk out as to not turn into a grumpy boy for the rest of the night cause Jenny's sleeping over tonight and we're gonna have fun!

Okay, so that's the update from last nights show. Tomorrow is our last one and then we have strike and then it's off on Sunday, BBQ on Monday, then the kids workshop starts on Tuesday as does rehearsals for 12 Princesses. Look out!

Until next time...

Written by Jere at 4:50 p.m.

before | | after


"Hey, I'm not shot!" - 11.09.05
New Spot - 07.08.05
June Recap - 07.01.05
Heeeeeere's Peter! - 05.17.05
Book Club Anyone?? - 05.16.05

[ Registered ]

moon phases

chubbychic
acneboy
suckasspoems
gigantor
trendymatt
savecraig
mynotetoself
joeparadox
azswinggirl
bethany9
princessreva
trevik
caela
f-tard