07.28.04

Little Shop of Horrible Horrible Horrible Dress Rehearsal Hell!

So we had our one and only *real* dress rehearsal. You see, in *real* theatre there is no rehearsals or performances on Monday so we had yesterday off. So today we get there and there's costumes for us all. Mind you, we open Thursday and we've been in the theatre, on the stage since THURSDAY but we're just now getting out costumes! So, idiot is all I have for that. Now, we all have costumes thrust at us and suddenly our brains go out the window and the show pretty much sucketh. BUT, on the upshot the only place we have to go from here is up. Woo-hoo! Tomorrow is our final dress slash preview and Thursday is opening night. Tomorrow Al, Lana, Julie, Nate & Tracie are all coming to the show! I'm stoked! Nate, Julie, Lana and Tracie are all only seeing the show one other time. Allyson's coming to four of our eight shows so I'm not too worried about her seeing it enough times or not, but I do fear because she hates the show.

Sue Anne was there tonight and shockingly didn't say a single word to me after the show - I'm sure I'll get a phone call tomorrow about it though. She did march up to the sound booth demanding, "Who's in charge of sound?! Who's running sound around here!?" I was shocked really that she was so rude. HELLO!??! These people don't work for you so you need to calm it down missy! I couldn't believe the tone she was using toward them, but that's the beauty of Sue Anne. Gotta love her.

I tried to warn Robbie and everyone else that this is her routine. She shows up at the final dress and then comes up to you after it's over and tells ya what she hates and so forth and then, put on a happy face we open tomorrow! Ugh!

Billy and I are actually starting to become friends. He's not such a bad guy. He's opened up a lot to me and I've gotten to see a whole different side of him. I think him being in a new atmosphere and having him working with people like Alan and Robbie and Colleen and professional type people and this professional theatre has him, and everyone else for that matter, on his [their] best behavior[s]. Ya know? It has been a good thing for all involved. I know Al isn't too fond of him, and rightfully so with the whole IM thing from back in the day. She's not too good about second chances with people. She holds on pretty tight to the grudge. Maybe I'm just too quick to forgive, but hey, we all need another shot. I mean, c'mon, who's perfect? Lord knows I've screwed up many a time - and if it weren't for people forgiving me and allowing me another shot where would I be? Ya know? Anyway, he's a good guy now and that's all I'll say about that.

Moving right along. I'm tired as hell which is great because I should be off to bed now that it's 1am. I'm going to rest all day and not talk because I'm losing my voice, as is Billy, as is Philip, etc. So I'm going to take an excedrine pm and hit the ole beddy. G'night all.

Until next time...

Written by Jere at 12:57 a.m.

before | | after


"Hey, I'm not shot!" - 11.09.05
New Spot - 07.08.05
June Recap - 07.01.05
Heeeeeere's Peter! - 05.17.05
Book Club Anyone?? - 05.16.05

[ Registered ]

moon phases

chubbychic
acneboy
suckasspoems
gigantor
trendymatt
savecraig
mynotetoself
joeparadox
azswinggirl
bethany9
princessreva
trevik
caela
f-tard