2004-03-29

Wanna move to Canada!!

Shoot me now! I am so miserably sick! I just wanna die! I'm more than positive that I have strep throat for the 4 billionth time in my life. Seriously, I just wanna have my tonsils removed for my birthday! I'm firmly convinced I'd stop getting this if I'd just have them yanked out.

Seriously, it's like I'm swallowing razorblades followed by shots of lemon juice! THAT is only a small fraction of what it feels like! Ugh!

I keep bursting into tears because it hurts so much and there's nothing I can do about it. "Jere, why don't you just go to the doctor and be done already?" Well, BASHAS requires you to work an average of 20 hours per week in order to maintain your benefits. Seeing as how I'm only scheduled 8, 11, or if I'm lucky 15 hours per week my benefits have been cancelled so I'm without insurance right now. Going to the doctor is like over a hundred bucks just for me to get there, sit for over an hour, him to come in, shine a flashlight into my mouth and go, "Yep, you've got strep throat. Lemme write you a perscription." IRRITATING!! I called the doctor's office and said, "Hi, I'm a patient of Dr. D. and I have strep throat for the 400th time, and I'm wondering if he could write me a perscription..." They took down the message, and when they called me back they're all, "We have an opening today at 4pm - could you come in please?" So now I'm going - HOORAY BEER! But financially this is gonna break us! Ugh! I wanna move to Canada where this sort of stuff is all free!

Until next time...

Written by Jere at 11:43 a.m.

before | | after


"Hey, I'm not shot!" - 11.09.05
New Spot - 07.08.05
June Recap - 07.01.05
Heeeeeere's Peter! - 05.17.05
Book Club Anyone?? - 05.16.05

[ Registered ]

moon phases

chubbychic
acneboy
suckasspoems
gigantor
trendymatt
savecraig
mynotetoself
joeparadox
azswinggirl
bethany9
princessreva
trevik
caela
f-tard