2004-03-29

sick yuckiness

Hooray for being sick!! I've lost TEN POUNDS in five days!! This is the best diet EVER!!

Okay, on a more serious note - I have, "the worst throat case in the last four or five years of my practice..." HELLO!?!? I have strep on top of tonsillitus!! I have a 103 degree temperature and my life is hell! "This is scary... I can't imagine the pain you're dealing with...there's so much pressure on the back of your ear that your eardrum looks as if it might burst..." I was so freaking out times ten! The suckiest part of this whole deal is that I'm allergic to any form of pennicillan so all of my caring friends have all offered me their forms of penicillan and I can't take any of it! BOO-HOO! On the upshot he has me on levofloxacin which doesn't make a whole lot of sense to me (click the link and read what it's for - LOL!)

So I'm in excrutiating pain right now and I'm down for the next two days/possibly three. He even wrote me a note excusing me from EVERYTHING for the next several days. All I'm allowed to do is, "drink lots of fluids, eat popcicles, and force yourself to eat some food! Lay on the couch, stay in bed, and just rest!"

Yikes a hootie!

Until next time...

Written by Jere at 5:17 p.m.

before | | after


"Hey, I'm not shot!" - 11.09.05
New Spot - 07.08.05
June Recap - 07.01.05
Heeeeeere's Peter! - 05.17.05
Book Club Anyone?? - 05.16.05

[ Registered ]

moon phases

chubbychic
acneboy
suckasspoems
gigantor
trendymatt
savecraig
mynotetoself
joeparadox
azswinggirl
bethany9
princessreva
trevik
caela
f-tard