07.13.04

Things so far

The show is coming along nicely! Tonight we were on fire!! The audience was great and really responsive and attentive and they got the jokes, and we all rocked seriously hard! It's amazing what a fun, vocal crowd can do for a show.

In any case, Nate and Kaitlynn came over afterwords and we had McDonalds and chatted for a bitch. Then we headed over to Porter & Lana's to check the place out as they haven't yet seen it (well, Nate saw it when it was still a rat-hole from the last tenants so this was good). We were there for all of five minutes and then they left. Jenny, Cameron and I all piled into the van and headed over to Wendy's for frostys and then started watching a movie called, "The Office." It's aparently a British television show and it's hysterically funny. I couldn't get into it because I'm tired and have other things on my mind.

Ah well, such is life. Things are going greatly with Little Shop! Tomorrow we have a designers run which basically means all the designers (set, costumes, lights, etc.) come and watch our run through to see where we are, and then we have show and tell with them to see what they've been working on for us. I guess it's a pretty big deal too. I'm so worried about my lines. I know that I know them, but I'm still terrified because I just don't want to let Robbie down. He's so great, and I don't want to ruin my name with him. He's a big to-do over at Phoenix Theatre and so I don't want anything to mess up my future ya know?

Anyway, I'm tired as hell and it's after 1am so I'm going to go now. Al's going to help me with a line review and then I'm going to bed. I got up way too damn early this morning because I thought Al's dad was coming over and he never showed up. Hmmm. I hope he's not planning on tomorrow cause I'm freaking tired. Okay, enough rambling. And Nate, if you're reading this (which you probably aren't)...UPDATE! Ugh!

Until next time...

Written by Jere at 1:00 a.m.

before | | after


"Hey, I'm not shot!" - 11.09.05
New Spot - 07.08.05
June Recap - 07.01.05
Heeeeeere's Peter! - 05.17.05
Book Club Anyone?? - 05.16.05

[ Registered ]

moon phases

chubbychic
acneboy
suckasspoems
gigantor
trendymatt
savecraig
mynotetoself
joeparadox
azswinggirl
bethany9
princessreva
trevik
caela
f-tard