11.26.04

Christmas Wonderland

My house is GORGEOUS!! Seriously folks, there is nothing quite as beautiful as my house at Christmas! My wife is pure genius when it comes to the home decor department. She's even getting hired out for other home decor jobs - LOVE IT!! It's so cute how into it she gets. And, she loves it and has so much fun doing it that I can't be anything but supportive. Like I said, she's fantastic at it too which makes it even better! My house is a Christmas Wonderland even though it is 70 degrees outside! WOO HOO!

Here I sit at the ole Cell Phone Store on this Friday after Thanksgiving. I'd like to break the "busiest shopping day of the year" myth! I've only sold one new activation, an upgrade, and a car charger. I would've also had a battery under my belt but Grumpy Magoo stole that right out from under me. Whatev. No sense in getting bitter about it, there's nothing that can be done about it now.

I think I know my lines now. I've been sitting here BORED TO FREAKING TEARS since noon and now that Grumpy Magoo has left (at 445pm) I can work on my lines. Now it's 615pm and so I have all the time in the world. I've already done all the adding up for the night so I'm a step ahead and ready to hit the road!

((Nate just called - be right back))

Well, that was a nice chunk of time taken out of my BORING day. It's now 645pm and right now I'm listening to Amy Grant's Christmas album. The first one - the best one in my opinion. I also have her third one and I'll be listening to that one next. I'm sorry, but there's nothing to get me in the Christmas mood quite like, "Tennesse Christmas" don't you agree!?

Anyway, things are going fine here. I'm at $3825 and I need to be at $5000 in the next three days. I have three more days to make $1175 which breaks down to $392 per day GP. If I don't make at least that - I'M SCREWED out of my commissions for the month!! How pissed and bitter will I be? You haven't seen anything yet! Whew! In order to do that I can sell an LG3200 for $250.00. We're having a special right now - $50.00 off any phone in stock so that brings the phone down to $200.00 PLUS there's a mail in rebate for $50.00 so the total price for the phone is just $150.00. There's $100 dollars in savings right there! PLUS our Super Value Packs (which is a FANTASTIC LIFETIME warranty) is only $50.00 this weekend instead of it's normal $150.00!! So if someone would come in and buy an LG3200 and an SVP with that they'd walk out spending $200.00!! If that would happen that'd make me $372 in GP. I need $392 GP per day for the next three days - I'm pretty sure I could do it if I could sell a car charger or a case or something like that. That would push me over my $392 goal. Positive thoughts sent my way please. Please please please!! This isn't an unattainable goal, just a really challanging one. I can do it! I'll be the little engine that could, "I think I can! I think I can!"

In other news Al and I FINALLY have insurance through my job which is super the nicest. I hope she'll take this opportunity to go to the doctor and finally put an end to her eternal periods. EW, sorry. Seriously, that poor girl suffers so much and I hate it! She's in constant pain each and every day of her life almost and I just adore everything about her and it makes me sad. I wish we weren't poor. I'd buy her gastric for Christmas if she'd want it. I'd buy her anything she wanted. Speaking of, there'll be no Christmas at my house this year, just pretty decor. We're so effing poor it sucks. It really kills the holiday spirit if ya know what I mean. I just really want an IPOD for Christmas. Nothing else! I don't want clothes, money, stupid shit from my mom and sisters, just an IPOD. Now, if no one person can afford that then I'd like you all to submit to the "Jere's Christmas IPOD Fund" and raise the money collectively. In my honest opinion I think that's how all gift giving should be done. Don't buy stupid shit nobody wants and say, "It's the thought that counts." Bullshit! The thought is, "Gosh, Jere wants an IPOD. Those are rather expensive and I can't afford to buy him one. Hmm, lemme call Al and see if she would like me to contribute a few bucks to the IPOD fund. That way he'll get a gift he really wants and it will be from all of us who really love him." DOESN'T THIS MAKE PERFECT SENSE!?!?

*POOF* I've just invented the greatest way to buy Christmas presents the anti-suck way. Let your spouse know what you want, then tell all your friends and then have them all donate to the cause. Then everybody wins! We all get exactally what we want and it will eliminate the "what the hell am I supposed to do with this shit" trauma. Agree? Ooh, I think I'm on to something here. I should market this idea before someone beats me to it! Set up some kind of on-line gift donation exchange thingy. Hmmm (scratches head)

Man time flies when you're preoccupied with FUN stuff to do. Here it is 7pm already! WOO HOO! One more hour to go and then I'm outtie!

I'm coming in late tomorrow because Al and I are going to a funeral. I hate funerals! I'm sure I'll be crying like a baby. A very close friend of the family's mom has lost her battle to cancer and it just sucks! She was the nicest, kindest lady ever and she was so giving. Cancer should only be given to people who suck and are mean and who treat others poorly and who have no love in their heart for mankind. NOT wonderful people like Sister Arnett. I'm just sad. Anyway, I should go so I can start wrapping up for the night.

Hope everyone had a great Thanksgiving yesterday. Mine was wonderful but I'll be writing about that later because I feel that this entry is already WAY too long.

Written by Jere at 6:17 p.m.

before | | after


"Hey, I'm not shot!" - 11.09.05
New Spot - 07.08.05
June Recap - 07.01.05
Heeeeeere's Peter! - 05.17.05
Book Club Anyone?? - 05.16.05

[ Registered ]

moon phases

chubbychic
acneboy
suckasspoems
gigantor
trendymatt
savecraig
mynotetoself
joeparadox
azswinggirl
bethany9
princessreva
trevik
caela
f-tard